Olga Repina

Vladivostok, Primorsky Region, Russia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 82% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!


  • secretary/translator/tutor
  • specialist in linguistics
  • From Dalnegorsk, Primorsky Region, Russia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


making dreams come true


I'm funny and easy going. I've got inquisitive mind, that's why I always find new stuff to learn and to try. I like doing new things (whatever it might be) and crazy photos. I'm always full of energy, enjoy life, follow my lucky star and my heart. I like spontaneous travels and all unexpected stuff that always happens in my life.
This year I try to go volunteering, so if you know any free program, I'll be happy to learn more about it!

My fb page: http://www.facebook.com/crazy.russian.0


Life is made up of getting and giving, and forgetting and forgiving.
*If you don't respect others (like heros of my negative references), please, don't send me request or don't stay more than 1-2 days. I've got a big heart, but I can't forgive everything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I mostly host rather than surf.
Now I live with my husband and 2 dogs in a small apartment, so make sure you'll feel comfortable sharing one room before writing a CS request. I wish one day I'll have more spacious apartment where my CSers will have more privacy.

My husband's profile (He's a newbie, but he also enjoys CSing): https://www.couchsurfing.org/people/efimefimov/


I hosted 57 CSers:
France 12, Canada 5, South Korea 5, Spain 5, USA 5, Australia 4, Germany 3, Poland 3, UK 3, China 2, Argentina 1, Belgium 1, Brazil 1, Finland 1, Malaysia 1, Netherlands 1, Portugal 1, Russia 1, Sweden 1, Switzerland 1.

Thrice surfed using CS, but usually I'm lucky to have lots of friends everywhere in the world.
Yes, I had negative experience while hosting, you can read the references...I tried to make them funny negative and not to fill it with all negative things guys have done to me.

I've started to receive many impersonal (just copy/paste) couch requests, so if you want to increase your chance for a couch, please add 'Crazy Turnip' in your CS request. Please, carefully read about my accomodation conditions. ('My Home').


Art, cooking, dance, music, cinema, dogs, teaching and learning foreign languages, law, culture, slang, travelling, history, photography.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: A Beautiful Mind; Almanya - Willkommen in Deutschland; Atonement; Autumn in New York; Closer; Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind; Fountain; Girl, Interrupted; Home; I Could Never Be Your Woman; Le Fabuleux Destin d'€™Amelie Poulain; Moulin Rouge; Scrubs; Stardust; Star Wars; Step Up; The Artist; The Notebook; V For Vendetta; Where Dreams May Come; Japanese cartoons

Music: ABBA, Adele, Caetano Veloso, Coldplay, Frederic Francois Chopin, Garbage, Gipsy Kings, Henry Mancini, Jazz Dance Orchestra, John Bon Jovi, Keane, Kings of Leon, Lenine, Miriam Makeba, Moby, Muse, Natalie Imbruglia, Norah Jones, OneRepublic, Poets of the Fall, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Ricchi e Poveri, Roxette, Seal, Sonique, Sophie Ellis Bextor, The Fray, Yann Tiersen, Zizi Possi.
The only Russian music band I adore is Smyslovye Gallyutsinatsii.

Books: Une Vie & Bel Ami by Guy de Maupassant, Long Goodbye by Raymond Chandler, Toutes Ces Choses Qu'on Ne S'est Pas Dites by Marc Levy, Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Seen: The Swan Lake in Bolshoy Theatre, sunrise and night in Vladivostok.
Done: visiting concerts of my favorite performers (Sophie Ellis Bextor, 30 Seconds to Mars, Sonique, Gipsy Kings, Смысловые галлюцинации), trip to the USA, exploring Ekaterinburg all by myself, crazy independent trip to Morocco in September'13

Teach, Learn, Share

I can cook quite well. I can teach how to cook Russian borsch, French pies, Korean kimbab and other things. Or we can try to cook something new together!

I can share my food, apartment, time and thoughts.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, China, Czech Republic, Germany, Morocco, Philippines, Russian Federation, Slovakia, South Korea, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups