Christine Robillad-Marcil

Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Italian, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Teaching, reading, cycling, walking, music
  • Art college degree. BA in education (ESL)
  • From Marieville, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


finding the perfect job.


I live in Montreal, on the plateau ;) I am looking for the perfect teaching position whilst doing supply teaching (occasionnaly) I am studying art part time, and hopefully soon full time. I play the guitare, the djembé and I sing. I love music.
I am going to be travelling for 5 weeks from the 29th of May.


I am people I meet, places I go...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Go to couch surfing meetings in my town, surf couches, hosting


Great experiences everywhere. My first time was in Switzerland with some lovely people and I kept surfing from then on.


Painting, Teaching, playing guitare and drum, singing, writing songs, reading, movies, walking, tennis, riding my bike, spending time with friends, cooking, learning languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Musique du moment: Florence and the machine, Sigur Ros, Edward Sharpe, the unsettlers, Bad oncle, STreet meat, les sophilantropes, the lumineers, Bernard ADamus

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Canada :), Glastonbury the town and Glastonbury Festival (the best world/place on earth), Sweat Lodge (amazing spiritual experience)...
Shambala! Fabuleux festival folk sale, ste-rose!

Teach, Learn, Share

Languages, music, showing you around.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Christine’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups