Crissy Huberts's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Crissy’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning English, German, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Currently in between :)
  • International Tourism Management
  • From Horst, Limburg, Netherlands
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy and explore life :)

ABOUT ME

Currently in Barcelona. Exploring and getting to know the city and area. Looking for a room/ apartment to share with someone during the summer! Also looking for a job in a lunchbar, restaurant to urn some money and learn some better Spanish. :)

PHILOSOPHY

What goes around, comes around. Treat people the way you want to be treated. Create a better world, start with yourself. Basically, be aware of what is happening around you and try to return as much as your can to this beautiful world.

Smile ahead :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Enjoy your own country and other countries with respect towards environment and people.

Spread love!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had some really good experiences during my travels in New Zealand. I only had one visitor myself and that was a very nice experience too! During covid times I stayed with a lovely woman in Katwijk aan Zee for about 2 months. :)

Interests

I enjoy a lot of things, yoga, meditation, walking, nature, taking a bath, reading, good movie, dinner, cooking, fashion, animals, dancing, spirituality friends and family.

  • animals
  • fashion
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • yoga
  • running
  • drinking
  • movies
  • board games
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • languages
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Latin, Soul, Jazz, R&B, Electronic, Meditation music.
Books about inner-growth, Mindfulness, Spirituality, Wellness and Wellbeing.
Lots of Movies really....:)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling and working in different countries. Help the locals out and try to make a difference. Countries like: Spain, South Africa and New Zealand. From farming to hospitality and homesteads for sick children.

Worked in an animal shelter in Leiden.

Teach, Learn, Share

Never stop exploring, always believe in yourself and your own beautiful dreams. Sharing is caring, share your story and live your most beautiful and aligned life.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company, love to play table games, cook and eat together, Just chill over a movie. But I also enjoy walking and meditation and yoga together. Maybe we learn eachothers languages. I can teach you Dutch, German and a bit of Spanish. :) I also don't mind, when I am staying for a longer period, help with cleaning, groceries etc! I am really eager to put myself out and help and exchange. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, New Zealand, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Crissy’s full profile.

My Groups