Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Joanie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 42 References 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Communication officer or coordinator
  • Degree in Public Relations
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live, Love,Laugh.. and explore the world.


**For couch request: please note that I'm not living in Montreal, but a city close by, more details in couch information**

Bonjour à tous! Hi everyone!

About me..well..

I'm dynamic, easy-going and very open-minded. Always happy and smiling.
I try to take life always in it positive way and to enjoy it to the fullest.
I love to meet new people.
Always willing to do any kind of activities.
I like to try/learn new things.
I'm a animal lover.
I love nature..I'm always amazed by his beauty!


Life is toooo short to skip a party! This means that everything that happens in life should be lived to its maximum .. must live in the present moment! :)

Don't cry because it's over! Smile because it happened

Life's not about waiting for the storm to pass...It's about learning to dance in the rain!

Pura Vida!

« Le voyage pour moi, ce n'est pas d'arriver, c'est de partir. C'€™est l'imprévu de la prochaine escale, c'est le désir jamais comblé de connaître sans cesse autre chose, c'est demain, éternellement demain. » - Roland Dorgelès

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


CS is very present in every travel I do. I surf, I meet new people and I discover new culture. While traveling, I try to participate to some activities organized by CSers.

CS is an excellent site for information on the country, to discover touristic and non-touristic places and to interact with local people.

On April 15th 2013, I had my first experience as a host . It was an amazing time and I really want to host others CSers. For me, it's a give and take: I surfed a lot, but now, I really want to host people in my flat and to share good moments with them, so they can have good memories of their travel! :)


I had my first couchSurfing experience in England and I really loved it!!! Now, CS is being part of all my travels!!

Thanks to everyone who host me!!

I surfed in England: Bristol, Bournemouth, London, York, Liverpool, Manchester

I surfed in Portugal: Porto, Aveiro, Alcobaca, Lisbon, Evora, Vila Nova de Milfontes, Monte Clerigo, Faro

I surfed in Spain: Sevilla, Ronda, Granada, Cordoba, Madrid, Toledo, Cuenca, valencia, barcelona

I surfed in Italy: Padova, Florence, Pisa, Roma, Naples, Torre del greco

I surfed in Quebec: Trois-Rivières, Trois-Pistoles

I surfed in USA: San Francisco, South Lake Tahoe, Midpines, Merced, Monterey, Morro Bay, Los Angeles, Washington, Chicago,

I surfed in France : Tours, Provins, Troyes
I participated to a rallye-photo in Montreal, met foreigh and local CSers in festivals,

I spend an evening with Ingrid (from France)
I hosted: Khaled (from Palestine), Marine & Jordan (from France), Thomas & Angelique (from Belgium), Hannah & Cody (from USA)
I spend a day with Blue and Walou (from Brittany)


too many interests! Let's meet and talk! :)

but for the curious, here a short list:
travels, books, being active (walk, bike, swim, roller blade, snowboard,tennis, climbing), nature, meeting people, photography, live music, animals, microbrewery, (.... to be continued)

  • animals
  • culture
  • books
  • photography
  • beauty
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • skydiving
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • languages
  • tours

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: I love to watch thriller, action movies, horror, comedies and obviously sometimes, girlish movies
Music: I'm not so complicated about music.. I love every kind of music.. and I love to discover new group or new style
Book: I love soooo much to read. That's my second hobby after photography! I read particularly thriller novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

will update this part very soon!

I made the trip from Montreal to Quebec by bike, which is 300 km, to raise funds for an organization that helps sick children

Skydiving from a plane at 14 000 feet up in the air

Costa Rica (2006): living in a host family for 2 weeks and doing humanitarian work there.

UK (2010): working and living in a small town for 6 months. I had the chance to learn a new culture, meet nice people, improve my english.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn how people live in other countries.
I want to learn new sports, new activities, new recipes, new tips about photography and photoshop, new words in other languages...

I can teach French. I can teach how to cook a ''paté chinois'' or a poutine. And I guess many other things that don't come to my mind right now....(it's a weird statement, I know)

We will share good moments together!! We will share a good meal together!! We will share our travel memories!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Cuba, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Joanie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups