Cristian Popa's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cristian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Romanian, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Arts and Design Teacher
  • Fine Arts
  • From Sibiu, Sibiu, Romania
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born in Romania, grown up in Spain, and currently working as an Art and Design teacher in Scotland 😵.

I love training under the sun accompanied by the spring wind, I like the colour of my skin after having a cold bath in the sea, and I'm charmed by the smell of burning wood in autumn. I laugh a lot with simple jokes and I appreciate a bad sense of humour.
Since I don't have a motorbike, I travel with my diary, some clothes and a camera.

I often dream of getting lost in random plans and unexpected adventures. I love the warm lights of the candles and I enjoy reading a book almost in the same manner as I amuse myself in meaningful romances. What do I mean by meaningful? Ah, my friend, sit down and relax, I will share with you some stories about hidden truths and secrets secrets....

Sometimes I surprise myself trying to keep obsessively some precious moments because somehow I already know how angry I will be with myself when the time will allow me just the privilege of remembering.

What do I mean again? I'm absolutely sure you know what I'm talking about😌.
I also know that you believe that without singular people, building up those memories it's nonsense, a truly lost battle.

Well then, it's a pleasure to meet you, my dear friend!

.....

🌊I warn sailors,

In most cases I don't mind hosting people but I don't live alone at home that means I don't always have the last word on the decision.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To run away from Instagram tourism and build memories with common people

Interests

  • arts
  • photography
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • working out
  • reading
  • drawing
  • live music
  • boxing
  • mountains
  • food
  • gym
  • sculpture
  • chatting

Music, Movies, and Books

Folk, Jazz, Trap, Latin music (bachata, salsa and why not reggaeton) a bit of everything.
I'm interested in stoicism philosophy.
Currently reading One hundred years of solitude of Garcia Marquez.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering in El Salvador, in Central America.

Teach, Learn, Share

Graphic Design, video editing, photography, cooking 🍳

What I Can Share with Hosts

My skills as a graphic designer, video editor and computer technician, Romanian and Spanish cuisine, laughter, good humour or very bad, it depends on the day 🤣

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, El Salvador, Hungary, Mexico, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Romania, Scotland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Cristian’s full profile.