Cristina Petitti's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cristina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Italian; learning Japanese, Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Working with people who enjoy good food
  • music and midwifery..don't ask me what they have in common..
  • From Florence, Tuscany - ITALY
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Discovering the world through your favorite dishes!

ABOUT ME

I'm a swiss-italian girl looking for her identity while traveling the world!
I grew up in Florence (Italy) but since I've left Italy I'm affected from the travel bug..the world is so big and every tiny piece of it is just waiting to be discovered!

PHILOSOPHY

Have fun! Life is too short to worry about it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I moved to Australia few months ago, and I had amazing experiences with CS! At the moment I cannot host but I'm more than happy to meet locals and travelers to share the best of our lifes.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had my first CS experiences in Australia and was great! I met wonderful friendly people who didn't just host me.. we became good friends!

Interests

I love spending time with other people (friends and strangers who are just waiting to become friends). I play some violin and guitar and I'm happy to learn a song from you and then sing together! I love cooking and eating of course. I love soccer, volleyball and all team sports!

  • singing
  • cooking
  • team sports
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • violin
  • sports
  • soccer
  • volleyball

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Murakami Haruki, Michele Ende, Tabucchi, H. Hesse, Thich Nath Han

Music: Bach, De André, Leonard Coen, Bob Dylan, Belle and Sebastian, U2

Movies: La dolce vita, Le conseguenze dell'amore

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Playing soccer with Indian and Italian guys and girls and sing good songs toghether.

Teach, Learn, Share

If you want to learn how to make home made pasta, gnocchi, lasagne.. I'm very happy to teach you!
I want to learn everything from your experiences!

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Greece, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Cristina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups