Carlos Rodríguez's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 34 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.

Overview

  • 5 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning English, German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Industrial Engineer / Junior Software Developer
  • Universität Kassel, Karlsruher Institut für Technologie, ...
  • From Talca, Maule, Chile
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Carlos from Chile and I live since 2018 in Germany. These last few years in Europe have awakened my interest in learning about other cultures and sharing with people from all over the world and so I have met a lot of very nice people from different countries during this time. Now I would like to share experiences with other travelers and locals 😁

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This is a great chance to share with the locals and foreigners, to learn different languages and to show your culture to people from all around the world. People is the most valuable part of a trip and I'd be very happy to take part of this community and contribute to it.

Interests

Everything related to music, traveling and technology fascinates me. Lately I have been fascinated to learn not only about the customs of each country or culture, but also about their vision of life and how history, religion and other aspects have shaped their unique character (although I am somewhat of a novice in this area 😅). Languages are also of my interest but learning German is still hard work!

Music, Movies, and Books

I enjoy almost all music genres, but my favorites are rock and funk! Same story with movies, but I tend to watch more action movies. I usually have read books only for learning some engineering-related stuff, but now I am discovering new books on psychology, geopolitics and philosophy that are catching my attention!... I'm very curious :D

Sometimes I play guitar and I enjoy almost all types of music. I can show you some Latin-American and Chilean songs from a variety of styles :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my experience of living in another country, about the culture of Chile, my native country, the languages I've learned... We can basically talk about everything! Sharing a beer or two is a great idea as well :D

I participated in a lot of Tandem meetings for learning and improving my English and German, so if you want to learn/practice your Spanish, maybe I can help you. It would be great! Maybe even I can learn a bit of your language!

What I Can Share with Hosts

As I'm working right now, I only have free time in the afternoon/evening or on weekends, but as I live in a place that is well connected to the city center, we could lunch together or something else for sure. I meet sometimes with other international friends or students, so you can join us in our activities if you want!

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Chile, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Slovakia, Spain, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Carlos’s full profile.

My Groups