Фотографии пользователя Thomas Imboden

Профиль прошел верификацию

  • Платежные данные проверены
  • Телефон подтвержден
  • Личность не подтверждена
  • Адрес не подтвержден

Принимает гостей

  • Последний раз на сайте: about 11 hours назад

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Thomas. Это бесплатно!

Обзор

  • 1 Отзыв
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Italian, Romansh, Spanish
  • 61, Male
  • Пользователь с 2008
  • cultural event manager
  • University of Zurich, Switzerland
  • Из Trun in Grison, Switzerland, in the Swiss Alps
  • Профиль заполнен на 100%

Обо мне

CURRENT MISSION

Building bridges across nations with cultural projects!

ABOUT ME

open-minded, quiet but talkative. I have traveled to many places, worked in many countries, can share many interesting experiences and stories. My vision is to create mutual understanding and appreciation among the cultures of the world. I work with artists and cultural institutions to promote crosscultural work.

PHILOSOPHY

celebration of diversity

Что привело меня на Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I offer our place in Buchs-Aarau, Switzerland, and look for private accommodation wherever I travel and work.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have already given my couch to others, when living in Colombo, Sri Lanka, and have been a guest as well. Look forward to be a host in our place in Switzerland.

Интересы

I'm not a sightseeing type of traveller. Mostly I visit places with a purpose or project and try to connect to as many people as possible.

  • books
  • concerts
  • traveling
  • sightseeing

Музыка, кино и книги

I like action movies and thrillers, and some of the more poetic Bollywood and Indian films.
World music, fusion, wide range of taste!

Классная вещь, которую я сделал(-а)

I invited the Dalai Lama to Switzerland in 1991 and organized an event with him and the German theologian Eugen Drewermann in Zurich. The book with the two speeches is still selling.

Учу, учусь, делюсь опытом и информацией

I teach "Autogenes Training", a relaxation method originating from Germany. Depending on my projects, I work with volunteers, interns who want to learn about cultural exchange, organizing events (concerts, exhibitions, workshops etc.) to bring artists and audiences from various cultures together.

Где я побывал(-а)

Austria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, England, Finland, France, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Madagascar, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Monaco, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Scotland, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Где я жил(-а)

Maldives, Sri Lanka, Switzerland

Зарегистрируйтесь на Couchsurfing, чтобы увидеть полный профиль пользователя Thomas. Это бесплатно!