Logo orange

Crystal's Groups

Crystal Carlson

Prince George, British Columbia, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Crystal's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 19 Positive References
  • Fluent in English
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Fine Dining Restaurant Server
  • No education listed
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel to as many places as I possibly can and meet amazing people along the way.

ABOUT ME

I'm an energetic, outgoing person that loves meeting new people and traveling. I work in the tourism industry and it is my passion. I meet, and connect quickly with people from all over the world - you never know who you have sitting in front of you and I find their personal stories fascinating! I traveled to Europe in 2010 for three months - truly a dream come true and the best time of my life! While I am very energetic, I also love quiet time. I am not a huge partier but do enjoy wine, scotch, beer, etc.

PHILOSOPHY

These ARE the 'good old days'. Live moments that you'll love to look back on.

I work three jobs to be 'lucky' enough to travel. I believe in creating our own opportunities!

And a great quote I heard:
"If we agree on everything, than one of us is unnecessary."

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I've surfed and connected with CSers and attended some local CS events of the cities I visited in Europe. Since I've been home I've tried to keep my 'holiday feeling' alive by touring around with CSers visiting Vancouver. The people in CS are usually fantastic and I wouldn't trade any of the experiences I've had with people from this site.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am looking forward to connecting with more people and experience cultures and places in a way I would not have been able to otherwise. Also, a lot of my friends can't afford to travel so the fact that I can travel alone but not be alone is a benefit of couch surfing that I love.

Interests

Meeting new people, exploring new surroundings, meeting for coffee, rollerblading and exercising, drinking wine, scotch, frisbee, working out, live theatre, movies, museums, sunshine on my skin, little visits with friends, reading, playing with dogs and kitty cats, eating out.

Music, Movies & Books

Ben Harper is my favourite - anything similar to his style is right up my alley. I also like Interpol, Swell Season, The Nationals, Frank Sinatra, Pink, Jack Johnson, Chopin, Nina Simone - a little bit of everything, really.

For books, I am usually drawn to self-help or inpsirational - something that will help my journey in this life go a little smoother. It's also useful in understanding where people are coming from. The Four Agreements, and The Alchemist were great. For fun, I really enjoyed the very light chick-flick type book, "How To Be Single" while I was traveling. It was hilarious and perfect timing for me to read!

For movies , I LOVE comedies. I appreciate clever wit. Having said that, I usually seek out inspiring movies or true stories like, I Am David.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

*Took my best friend skydiving for her 30th birthday.
*Drove non-stop from Las Vegas back to Vancouver - 25 hours straight.
*Showed up in several foreign cities in Europe without a plan, map or place to stay and then just discovered the city.
*Rappelled off a 20 story building for charity.

Teach, Learn, Share

Share: Among my circle of friends, I'm known as the 'connector'. Vancouver can be a difficult place to meet people and make friends so I use to throw get-togethers and organized outings - picnics, go-karting, swing dancing, dinners, etc. in order to bring people together. I have been super busy this last year, unfortunately so have not been able to do much of that.
For 'Learn': I enjoy learning about different places and cultures.
Teach: Create great memories - I like helping people do this. It makes me smile.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Cook Islands, France, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Tanzania, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Crystal's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile