Chris Clothier's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Shop Assistant
  • BSc Human Genetics
  • From Windermere, Cumbria, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Saving money for a RTW trip

ABOUT ME

Graduated 2009 in a subject I'm no longer sure I'm interested in into a less than ideal jobs market and decided to put the career on hold and go traveling. Since then I have been saving up for a trip that I had long daydreamed of but never thought I would actually do and can't wait to get going. I set off on 12 january to South America and am really hoping to meet some great people and have some great times.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Nothing yet but looking into it.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None but I hope to sleep on many couches, meet lots of people, and then when I have my own place return the favour.

Interests

Video games, Philosophy, Vodka, Politics, Movies, Music, People, Places

  • politics
  • movies
  • video games
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything shamelessly shallow and comercial.
Preferably with teenage vampires or bespectacled wizards.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am doing a TEFL course which, hopefully, means I will be able to teach english. Or so I have been told. We shall see. I would be more than happy to test out my 'lessons' on anyone who is interested.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris’s full profile. It’s free!