Logo orange


Saudarkrokur, North West, Iceland

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see CRYAR's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile


  • 43 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German, Icelandic; learning French
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2009
  • teachers
  • university and life
  • From Annika: Germany- Grétar: Iceland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


grow up before our daughter does, on second thought no never grow up


Annika: born in 1981 in Germany and moved to Iceland 19 years old. Teacher and student. Talkative, impulsive. Grétar: born in 1972 in Iceland. Teacher and student. Patient, calm. Our daughter: born in May 2011. bundle of energy, curious Gizmo: born in 2004. Mix of Icelandic Sheep Dog and Border Collie. captain slow Salka: born in 2009. Mix of Icelandic Sheep Dog and Border Collie. all over the place


never stop learning.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing


We heard about the project from hitch-hikers, who Annika picked up close to Akureyri and they spend some time with us. It was great fun, so we decided to join. We are mainly in it to host even though we could imagine to surf.


We got some experience of having house guests. Mainly cousins, friends, and hitch-hikers and it has always been fun to share some space, stories, experiences, knowledge...and after some years of hosting we can say we met for the most part nice, interesting and fun people through CS.


Annika: football (Arsenal F.C. and Borussia Mönchengladbach) hiking with the dogs horses languages games Grétar: politics computers football (Arsenal F.C. and Borussia Mönchengladbach) games

Music, Movies & Books

both: Lord of the Rings Narnia Arnaldur Indriðason Annika: Harry Potter Grétar: Discworld

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Annika: seeing our daughter discover the world Grétar: ??? visited 19 states (8.44%)

Teach, Learn, Share

let's see... we are teachers...and we are still interested in learning. Grétar is more of a gadget person and Annika is more of a people person but we still like to learn about everything else as well.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Denmark, Germany, Iceland

Join Couchsurfing to see CRYAR's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile