César Montenegro's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see César’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Japanese, Portuguese
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Geologist and traveler
  • Geologist graduated @ UCN Chile & Free University-Ber...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Learn new cultures, visit new places, speak new languages, make new friends.

ABOUT ME

Hi! My name is César Montenegro. I was born and raised in Antofagasta, a middle size city in the Atacama Desert in northern Chile, but since I remember I'm learning about other places that once seemed so far but know are so real.
Right now I'm just coming back to Europe to visit friends and make new ones during this new adventure, after an amazing year and a half in Australia with a work&holiday visa.
Six years ago, one of my biggest dreams came true, to visit Europe when I was an exchange student in Berlin, Germany and since then, I'm keeping traveling as much as I can. This time I'm doing it alone so I'm looking forward to meet new people, learn new cultures and make new friends to share experiences and language with.

PHILOSOPHY

If you want it, make it possible.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I did hosted in the past when I was living in Berlin and in my hometown in Chile but then I didn't have the possibility to continue. I really loved those experiences and I'm waiting the opportunity to do it again once I came back to my country.

Interests

Geology, languages, swimming, animals, places, people and parties.
Anything involved with nature and people.

  • animals
  • culture
  • partying
  • traveling
  • cars
  • swimming
  • geology
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Documental The Secret, Sense8
Saint seiya (anime), Attack on Titan
All kind of music.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I went last year to Sydney to see the fireworks show for new years eve and I have to say that was one the most amazing experiences ever! The show, the atmosphere and the fact that I was waiting that moment for ages. I went with my best friends in Australia so it was totally the best time I had in Aussieland.

I was an exchange student at the Freie Universität in Berlin, Germany in 2012, were I learned to know so many people and most of them are very close friends today.

Teach, Learn, Share

Since I've been studying geology for 6 years in the university, I know about Earth and as I know it so well, I also care a lot about it.
Another things that I love is talking with people about international and national history, cars and animals.
Since I like too much travelling, I've learned a lot about countries, but I'll not be satisfied until I can learn about countries from the people itself.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Chile, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Chile, Germany, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see César’s full profile. It’s free!