Cumali Okay

Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cumali’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Professional tour guide
  • University
  • From Mersin
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


live for freedom die for freedom !


tourist guide, grown up in great seaside town and now living in the capital of the world which is istanbul the only city dividing two continents with unbelievable monuments and beauties.. i'm working in this city but normally i'm always around running my tours in anatolia as well which are taking about two weeks. thats why i always meet people from every nations which is great.if i'm around i will let you know , no worries.i'm mad about movies if you wanna talk about them you ar very welcome then :) i'm not a multilingual person but lost in words and its meanings in etymological way. i assure you that u'll hear lots of words about your language connected with any other languages. Meals and cuisene is totally another topic , u'll definetly not gonna lose weight whilst with me :) i run a free house thats you are always free to knock the door :) ...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


i have hosted some people who were really nice. I am already accustomed to meet new people bec of my job but hosting them , helping and sharing culture is amazing.


Movies , traveling ,Meeting new people, books

Music, Movies, and Books

shawshank redemption
cafe de flore
das leben der anderren
das experiment
the usual suspects
El secreto de sus ojos
il postino
il mediterraneo
Cidade de Deus
La double vie de Veronique and a lot !

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

An amazing turkey tour in 38 days :) and new ones on the way !

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Cumali’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups