Maja Vidrih's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maja’s full profile.

Overview

  • 42 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Slovene, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To bring a world into my life!

ABOUT ME

I'm a very open minded and curious person. I like to have a long conversations just about anything ... I belive laughing is essential to life, so there should not pass a day without some good laugh :)

PHILOSOPHY

Always look on the bright side of life.

Treat others as you like to be treated.

Don't give up to easily, there is always a way, you just have to find it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting and being hosted; Explaining people who don't know Couchsurfing all about the network and spreading a good word about it

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

All of my experiences until now were very positive, fun and exciting and I think that CS is one of the best things I discovered in my life.

Interests

I am a person of many interest and sometimes I find it almost impossible to get everything into my plans, but somehow I still manage it.

Travelling and photography, dancing salsa, meeting new people and getting into conversations, spending time with scouts, camping and singing with the guitar by the evening fire, playing a guitar, spending time in nature, having a beer on a sunny day with my friends on the banks of Ljubljanica, organizing different projects like youth exchanges, scuba - diving, snrokelling, reading a good book ... I think I could just go on and on :)

  • books
  • singing
  • photography
  • dancing
  • dining
  • beer
  • reading
  • traveling
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

In general I don't watch a lot of movies and I can also be very critical about this theme, so let's leave this for discussion ;)

About music I'm not really picky, I can listen more or less anything, but if you go through my discs and files you will mostly find rock and lately salsa.

I love reading, especially the books that make you think. One of the things I also found interesting is reading a books by which the movies were made - usually you find out that the movie has nothing to do with a book and what is even better if you have a lot of imagination (like me;)) you can just make your own movie ... so much better than someone else putting their ideas in your head

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Building an orphanage in Kenya and being part of a small village at the cost of Kenya for a week - the place that feels like paradise, with people that stay in your heart and mind forever.

Hiking rice terraces, diving with whale sharks

Teach, Learn, Share

I guess I can help you with English, Spanish and of course Slovenian languages...I also know some guitar chords, but I bet you can find someody much better to teach you this ;) And probably the same goes for salsa, photography and more or less all the other stuff I do in my free time :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Life is all about sharing - a good conversation, a place to sleep, experience, food ... so what do you think we can share? ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, China, Croatia, Egypt, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Macao, Monaco, Morocco, Philippines, San Marino, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Slovenia, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Maja’s full profile.

My Groups