Karin Neubauer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Karin’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Japanese
  • 39, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Software Engineer
  • well ;-)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I love my life and enjoy it a lot.
I especially like meeting new and interesting people, discovering beautiful places, tasting delicious food and laughing together with friends and strangers.

I have a son who was born in 2020. I love spending time with him and getting to learn about the world in a new way together with him.

While studying in Esslingen I fell in love with this beautiful city and stayed there for 10 years. The old city with it's timbered houses and water channels has a lot of flair.

Recently I moved to Filderstadt which is also in the Stuttgart area. Filderstadt is close to Esslingen, the Schönbuch Forest, the idyllic Siebenmühlental (great for easy hiking or cycling) and the airport.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Getting to know people I would not have met otherwise.
See the world through someone else's eyes

In Esslingen I can show you some beautiful spots and things to do while you're here.
In Stuttgart and the Neckartal area I can point you to some interesting locations or we can go for a walk or bike ride together.

Interests

Different ways to see the world
Great food that was yet unknown to me
Most things that take place outdoors
Logic and brain teasers
Good wine and fine chocolate

The beauty in the details of life

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC:
Alternative Rock
A Capella
...lots of different styles :-)

Playing music together with friends or alone.

BOOKS:
Die unendliche Geschichte
Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy
Terry Pratchett's disworld series
...and maaany others.
I sort of grew up in the library of our village. ;-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Buddhist morning ceremony at 6am in a japanese monastery after staying there for the night.

Climbing and swimming through caves in Northern Thailand.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you learn german as it's my mothertongue, or Java (the programming language) as it's my fluent language in software development. ;-)

I love Japanese language and culture.
Regarding "speaking japanese" I'm on an absolute beginner level.
I'm slowly reading hiragana and know a few words which I most certainly pronounce wrong ;-)
If you'd like to help me improve this, I'd be very happy.

I'd like to learn and share knowledge about essential oils and the ways you can use them for aroma therapy, practical usage or just for making something smell real good.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking local dishes from germany.
Help around in the house.

Helping you learn german, english or computer programming (Java).
I also can teach kids coding. e.g. with the childrens programming language Scratch.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Karin’s full profile.