Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see CURLYGIRL21’s full profile.


  • 64 references 51 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Chinese, German
  • 66, Female
  • Member since 2006
  • Sue = Work Psychologist; Ralph = Computer Consultant
  • Both in classrooms and in the world.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To learn something new and/or meet new people everyday.


While I can engage in small talk, I much prefer getting to know people on a deeper level.


Never be unkind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have met some wonderful people and had fascinating conversations that I would not have had otherwise.


Improvisation, contra dancing, theater, good books, excellent food, travel, and interesting people.

  • books
  • theater
  • acting
  • dancing
  • tap dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

Folk music, mystery novels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in Europe for 6 years and traveling extensively there; traveling to parts of Asia, New Zealand, and Australia

Teach, Learn, Share

Improvisation, acting, storytelling, cooking; contra, hula, and tap dancing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Tips about landmarks and activities in the St. Louis area.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, China, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United States

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see CURLYGIRL21’s full profile.

My Groups