Not Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Cynthia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 22 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Tour manager/ stage manager/production manager
  • National theatre school of Canada - production program
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me


Check (X) my to-do list of travels... a lot to do!


Travelling is my first passion. Since forever, I have always found a new purpose, a new idea of project to discover the world (volunteering, studies, work, languages immersion). And I work hard to make it happen!

I truly need to be out of my confort zone and learn from other cultures. I like to meet people from everywhere and share experiences. I am an open mind, easygoing person, social, positive, curious, funny, passionate, honest and respectful.

Even if I am a very organized person, I don't like to plan my itinerary of travel that much in advance, I let it open to go with the flow! This is my lifestyle: following my instinct and live the adventure!

I am presently tour manager for an international dance company, but I work as well on freelance as a stage manager and production manager for many companies and as a production teacher in a theatre school. I am interested in any kinds of arts that is live onstage (theatre, circus, dance, music, etc). That's my other way to travel: arts!


Don't worry, be happy!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I actually start to ''surf'' in 2009, my very first experience was in Europe, using a friend profile (we were Csurfing as a group). I kind of fall in love with the concept of CS for its community. Then I went to a few CS meetings in my city (Montreal) and finally got my own profile to travel on my own.

Whatever the country I visit, I always try to have CS experience or at least having a beer with folks or participate to activities. I consider myself as part of the ''old generation'' of CSfers, the one that truly wants to meet people and not only have a free bed. I believe to this community.


I have travelled in different conditions (sleeping on the floor is not a big deal for me!) and I like the surprises of travel! I believe that staying in a local place, even if its only a few days, is the best way to learn about the local culture of the new country I visit. Recently, I had very good vibes in Central America, and I all my best memories are the people I have met.

While I am not travelling, I am pretty active in my own city, Montreal. I organized and/or went to a lot of activities in the past 6 years, like: monthly meetings, international meals, festivals nights, partys, languages meetings, outdoors activities, photo rallyes, etc! I also help people to find a job/place to live or activities to do locally in the forum or Couchsurfing - Montreal FB group.

I also have received a few folks at my place, and each time I was doing my best to make their stay unforgettable (preparing local food, showing them my neighbourhood or driving them outside the city for a special activity).


As mentioned previously, I like arts in general. Theatre and contemporary circus are my favorite, but I also enjoy movies, live music and dance festivals. I do some photography and I like reading and architecture.

Travelling is my passion. I like being lost in the cities, explore the nature and learn about culture. I have a big interest for languages and especially practice conversation in English or Spanish (or teach you my mother tongue, French!)

I LOVE food (eating and also preparing), going out with friends, and especially drinking beer in a pub!

I am more an outdoor lover than a city person, so I would enjoy any activity in the nature like trekking, climbing, biking, camping, swimming, surfing and more! I also practice yoga and zumba!

I am a nature lover. Taking care of the environment is very important for me, especially since we have heard about the climate change in the past years. I try do do my best (Recycling, Composting) and recently I have became addicted to the zero waste movement (Refuse, Reduce, Reuse, Recycle, Rot - and only in that order).

  • arts
  • culture
  • architecture
  • photography
  • festivals
  • dancing
  • boating
  • movies
  • reading
  • team sports
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC: I listen to A LOT of different kind of styles!
- indie-rock (Radiohead, Arcade fire, Eddie Veder, Beirut, Modest Mouse)
- reggae (Bob Marley!!!!)
- electronic music (Caribou, Four tet. Bonobo, Daft Punk)
- world music (latina, indian, mediteranean)
- alternative rock from the 90' (Pearl Jam, Our lady Peace, Red Hot Chili Peppers)
- ska/punk (The Cat Empire, Planet Smashers, Goldfinger, Millencollin)
- classic rock (Queen, The Beatles, Supertramp, Pink Floyd)
- and of course Québec music (Karkwa, Dumas, Lisa Leblanc, Les Colocs, Loco Locasse, Les Cowboys fringants and more...)

- Into the Wild
- Motorcycle Diaries
- Jeu d'enfants
- L'auberge espagnole / Les poupées russes / Casse-tête chinois
- Before Sunrise / Before Sunset / Before Midnight

- Six feet Under
- How I met your mother
- The Walking dead
- Narcos
- Continuum

BOOKS (sorry a lot of french here!)
- Les cerfs-volants de Kaboul
- L'ombre du vent
- La nuit des temps
- L'espionne de Tanger
- L'alchimiste
- Life of Pi
- La Frousse autour du monde (I, II, III, IV)
- Into the Wild
- Che Guevara
- travel guides...!!!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Flight over the Andes in Peru

- Boat trip in the San Blas Islands, Panama

- Living in poor family in Nicaragua, Guatemala and Peru (learn a lot about life meeting these amazing families)

- Sandbording in Huacachina

- Diving with sharks and fishes in Belize and Honduras

- Roadtrip in many beautiful places in Canada like the rockies and the maritimes

- A million bats going out from a cave at the same moment, Grutas de Lanquin, Guatemala

- Volcano bording, Cerro Negro, in Nicaragua

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you funny French expressions from Quebec!!! :)
Or share a local meal from my country (I prepare very good food!)

I am specialized in arts management, and if I can help someone, it would be a pleasure for me to share my knowledges. I can tech you production design or management (stuff like lighting, video and sound design, or how to organize a show or tour from A to Z!).

I would like to learn more about culture and languages. It is an inspiration for my work and my life of all days. If you are a Spanish or English speaker, we could practice conversation, or if you know other languages, I will be very happy to learn the basics!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A sofa in my apartment!!!
A drive to a nice place!
A local meal!

Countries I’ve Visited

Bahamas, Belize, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Cynthia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups