PEI-YING SHIH's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see PEI-YING’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese; learning English
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Enjoy my life and sharing experience; make new friends.
  • College
  • From Taipei City, Taiwan, Republic Of China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Bring our glasses and our mosaic nippier to travel the world, leave some small art piece in every city!!!!

ABOUT ME

Hi guys, I am Pei-Ying, you can call me Cynthia.
I live in Taipai City, Taiwan. It's a beautiful island on the Pacific Ocean near with China; Japan and Philippines.
I love travel and make new friends, I love know other culture; try something new or the thing I never eat or done before.
I am a outgoing and positive people, love make new friends!! :)

I love travel and cook, I was having working holiday program in USA twice and took my wold family travel in east of USA for one month.

Yaw is my boyfriend, he is a Mosaic Artist. we both love make new friends and hope can find other people love to sharing their life experience. Hope can find someone also love cook or Mosaic art.

Now we both working in a foundation call dream community, it's a art community, having artist from all of the world.

PHILOSOPHY
I love my LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I know this CS Project from someone's web.
When I saw her experience on her web, I was so admire!!
I hope I can have someone can guide me or introduce me that city and that country, let me know deeply like her experience!!
I believe through some local people introduce that place can make me know batter from the book or tour.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I was with another girl been host in Boston and Phily in USA, our host were very nice and loving share. Danny(one who host us in Phily) are really nice, show us many place and trust us a lot, cause he love other country's food and culture, so we spend one night and cook one meal with all Chinese dish, and he loved it!!

Interests

I love travel, no matter in Taiwan or other country. I will like know some different culture or life style. So I will like stay one place for couple or few months, not just join some tour, I want to spent time to go some place that local people will go; eat some restaurant that local people usually go.
I also like cooking too, cooking make me has the sense of achievement, and I also like learn some different type dish.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorites movie is "Chicago"!! I love musical soooo much. and I also like horror film and comedy too.

For the music, I don't have the most favorites type, but I don't like heavy metal, lol.

For the book, I like children book, haha lots of picture not too much words. another reason in they are all so colorful, and full of love and joy. :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I believe every person have own story that I can learn from it. every one!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, China, England, France, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see PEI-YING’s full profile. It’s free!