Logo orange

CYPRIOT82

New Delhi, Delhi, India

Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see CYPRIOT82's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hindi; learning Portuguese, Spanish, Thai
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • IT Sales Professional, who quit his ...
  • Graduated from National University o...
  • From New Delhi
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I am on a discovery to find myself, the I AM Journey. It does not have any set agenda or a path, it does not have any assumptions except one, that there is a destination where I want to be. I am working on making my dreams come true in this life time.

ABOUT ME

I was born in Cyprus but never lived there long enough. Spent most of my childhood in Delhi but I associate myself with Singapore now since I've stayed there for most of my adult life. I'd say Traveling is my passion BUT I don't know that yet, as I have not backpacked around much. I am just starting too.

What really excites me is to visit smaller places and meet real life heros. This season I will be capturing their stories through my blog and video journal - which will go public on theiamjourney.wordpress.com.

I am 29 and I have another 5 years to make money. Which I will, but right now I must find myself to make that process effective.

PHILOSOPHY

I live life to learn and break rules.
Do things - atleast ones in my lifetime. and I've just gotten started!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am open to couch sharing, once I settle down in place. Right now you are welcome to say in Delhi.

I would like to surf couches to meet new people and know the places better through locals.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None so far. I have just updated my profile.

Interests

Muay Thai / MMA
Dhol - Indian Drums
Bars and Cocktails (ex bartender)
Motorcycles and Road trips
Learning from real-life heros in my life time.
Startups and the Outliers

Music, Movies & Books

MOVIES: 3 Idiots (hindi), Zindagi Na Milegi Dobara (hindi), Life is Beautiful (Italian), Y tu mama tambien (Spanish), I am Sam (English), pursuit of Happyness (English), Forest Gump (English), Son-Rise (English).

MUSIC: Punjabi beats and Bhangra

BOOKS: 4 hour body- Tim Ferris, Unlimited Power - Tony Robbins (latest that I am reading)

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Changed my fitness 180 degrees though commitment and "jumping in the deep side of pool". From no experience in martial arts to training Muay Thai with international fighters in 3 months is what I've loved about my travel experience.

Teach, Learn, Share

Muay Thai
Sharing traveling experiences in South East Asia
Bartending and cocktails (mixology)

Countries I've Visited

Malaysia, Philippines

Countries I've Lived In

Brazil, India, Singapore, Thailand

Join Couchsurfing to see CYPRIOT82's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile