György Czakó's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see György’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 55 References 40 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Hungarian, Italian; learning Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • No occupation listed
  • I've studied in Budapest
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

sziasztok / hi all / hallo alle / ciao a tutti / hola a todos / hei alle sammen :)

Here is Gyuri from the northeast part (my hometown is Eger) of Hungary.

Although I am registered with my full name I prefer my nickname, Gyuri (György is George in Hungarian but it sounds very formal in my country).

Currently I am living in Norway (Bergen) and trying to learn some Norwegian. Unfortunately at the moment I cannot host in Bergen but I hope that it will be changed soon.

I do love languages and travelling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

A friend of mine (Anita) has talked me about couchsurfing and that's why I've decided to participate so I've made the registration.

After that I talk about couchsurfing with friends, colleagues to report them about this great opportunity. I do like to meet people and it is always a pleasure to meet a local and hang around with them in their country. You can learn so much in this way!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

What I really like in CS the fact that it is better than a hotel =) You just go there and you have there somebody to speak and he or she knows well the country and in this way you can know also the culture better (maybe you have the possibility to practise the language as well).

CSers we've hosted in Bergen:
Kriszta and Pablo - May 2013
Cole - June 2013
Zoltán - June 2013
Emma, Matt - June 2013
Alice and Lou - July 2013
Móni and Zsombor - July 2013

CSers we've hosted in Budapest: Alon from Izrael (April 2011)Tyson and Pascale from Canada (May 2011)Aysegul and Serkan from Turkey (May 2011)Giulia and Claudia from Italy (June 2011)Ehab from Egypt (June 2011)CSers I've hosted in Eger: Andrea and Daria from Germany (September 2010)Thomas from France (October 2010)Anastassia and Vlad from Spain (July 2011)Pablo and Alicja from Poland (July 2011)Elizabeth from Canada (August 2011)
Allana and Austin from Canada/US (March 2012)
Karthik from India (June 2012)

CSers who hosted me: Luca, Alberto, Francesco - Padova (April 2010)Raffaello - Verona (April 2010)Guido - Salò (April 2010)Egle - Forli (May 2011)Rash - Bologna (May 2011)Raúl - Madrid (August 2011)Paula - Madrid (August 2011)Gusi - Gran Canaria (January 2012)Horst - Berlin(February 2012)Ronny - Berlin (March 2012)Gianpaolo - Berlin (March 2012)
Kayhan - Istanbul (October 2014)

other CSers I know: Anita - she introduced me in CS life :) Daniella - one of my best friends, ex flat-mateAngéla - also one of my best friends =) Lajos - good friend

Interests

I really do love languages and travelling as mentioned before.

I always admire people who does have a very special hobby (like extreme sports or knitting). Well I am not an extreme sport person, not even a knitter one but I do love discovering.

I do love seeing new places, watching to the buildings and trying the local food and drinks of course. As I come from a wine region, I do have a passion for wine. I am not a professional wine taster but I do appreciate some good one.

  • culture
  • architecture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • reading
  • traveling
  • history
  • party
  • europe
  • budapest

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach
Well, maybe I can offer you some Hungarian :)
I don't mind talking in Italian either as I have a huge passion for Italian language.

Learn
I'd like to practice English, German, Italian and Spanish and someday I want to learn some French too.

What I Can Share with Hosts

First of all I'd like the share moments of my life so we can know each other.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Hungary, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see György’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups