Dori Czapari's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dori’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • i try to study all kinds of things. still confused about ...
  • i'm working on my BA thesis (philosophy)
  • From Székesfehérvár, Fejér, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


get rid of my sitting-at-home-all-the-time ways!


Sorry, I hate writing long stories about myself! I can't go beyond generalities. You should have asked me when I was 16. I loved delving in the depths of my personality back then:D
Anyway, you can read about me at the Interests part. And feel free to ask anything!



Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hope I'll be motivated to travel more!

I can't host right now but I'll be happy to be your guide.


I surfed for 3 days in Brussels, and it was incredible! I met so many new people, seen so many things and had so many experiences, it feels like i've been away for weeks... Truly a life-changing weekend!


I'm a Philosophy & Psychology major at one of Hungary's best universities. That tells a lot about my interests! I read a lot, watch movies, listen to good music, go to concerts, like anybody. Sometimes I play the guitar and sing. A bit more interesting: I'm a fire juggler! Come see our shows:)
I love cooking, and I do that a LOT. You can always enjoy a good meal with me!
One of my passions is dance, I go to Art Jazz classes, but I'm still a beginner.
I have a crush on Latin language (I know it's a bit strange!) and I'm trying to have the time to study Ancient Greek.

  • arts
  • writing
  • singing
  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • movies
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • jazz
  • guitar
  • psychology
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't have a proper list of my favourites in my head, so I'll just put some here later. Here's a bit of what I've been engaged with recently:

Music: Bon Iver, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Soap&Skin, The Dead Weather, She Keeps Bees, Florence & the Machine, Fleet Foxes, White Stripes, Black Keys, City&Colour

Movies: last one was a Danish movie, The Hunt. I loved it. I love to go to the cinema alone, and see movies that only a few people care to see.

Books: i'm a real bookworm. I always have a book with me, and in general I prefer lying on the couch with a book in the evening to partying. (That doesn't mean I'm not up to exploring nightlife with you :) )
I read a lot of philosophy, and I love books that are considered classics. Right now I'm reading at least three books simultaneously: something about how to live right (mostly stoicism), a philosophy book and a novel.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some strange and beautiful bits of Hungarian language:) I can teach the basics of fire juggling, and cooking some meals I like.

Your recipes are always welcome!
And also your language.
And anything you want to give me. :)

Countries I’ve Visited


Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Dori’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups