Darius Dias's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Darius’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Swedish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Digital Media Editor
  • Bachelors of Environmental Design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

In Ireland until June 2024 with my working holiday visa. Looking to make connections and explore.

My passions are:
- outdoor exploration (travel, hiking, biking, snowboarding)
- live music/festivals/art/weirdness/raves
-podcasts/audiobooks about current events, fundamental physics, philosophy

Creative Pursuits:
Landscape Photography: @ilfaitbeauphoto
Video Art: @thecrtsyndicate
http://www.thecrtsyndicate.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

To meet new people, and see the world.

Interests

I love to travel and partake in outdoor adventure sports such as hiking, snowboarding, mountaineering, backpacking, etc.

  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • raves
  • flying
  • traveling
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • conciousness
  • techno
  • festival
  • drum and bass
  • goa
  • experimental music
  • live concerts
  • dnb
  • psytrance
  • ambient music
  • drone
  • rave
  • hardstyle

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Techno, Experimental, Analog, Noise, Ambient, Drone, DnB, Psytrance, Hardstyle, Goa, World Music (But really I can groove to anything)

Movies: The goonies, The Party, all Guy Richie films but especially Lock Stock..., Bill and ted's excellent adventure, bill and teds bogus journey, any ski/snowboard films but especially warren miller's "higher ground"

Books: Anything by Neil Gaiman, Haroun and the sea of stories by Salman Rushdie,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Been on Safari when I was still a kid, to fully capture the awe and wonder as only a child can.

Teach, Learn, Share

Advanced Snowboarding skills with some backcountry experience,

Advanced experience in backpacking/hiking, with hope to learn and gain more experience with the addition of more mountaineering aspects

Begginer/Intermediate rock climbing, and mountain biking experience

Always looking to add a new adventure sport to my repertoire, nothing is too extreme.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Peace Love Unity Respect

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, China, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Serbia, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Tanzania, Uganda, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Sweden, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Darius’s full profile.

My Groups