Zsófia D.'s Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 17 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zsófia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 34 References 20 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Customer advisor
  • BA degree (trade and marketing)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Zsófi, a 26-year old Hungarian girl currently based in Prague.

In the last 3 years I traveled quite a lot in Europe and had the chance to visit the countries which interested me the most (Italy, Portugal, Spain, Croatia, Montenegro, France, Monaco, Greece). Thanks to the Erasmus program I stuided half a year in Italy furthermore did an internship for 4 unforgottable months in Lisbon, Portugal as well.

After exploring Europe I felt I want to see more of the world and visit other continents too so I decided to start saving up for a longer trip to SE Asia and Australia. I've been saving up since last August and can't wait to embark on my biggest adventure of my life so far.

In the last couple of months I was continuously planning my trip but finally I have the rough itinerary which is the following:
- 3,5 weeks in Thailand (Bangkok, Chiang Mai, Krabi)
- 2,5 weeks in Malaysia (Penang, Langkawi, Cameron highlands, Kuala Lumpur)
- 4 weeks in Vietnam (from Hanoi to Saigon)
- 3 months in Australia (Sydney, Tasmania, Melbourne)
- then Bali

Later on when I'm already on the road I will see how my money goes and decide about the next destinations accordingly. After Bali I might have to come home if I run out of money but maybe I could see other places as well.

I can't believe that my dream seems coming true soon.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

During my past travels in Europe I was hosted by really nice people. I felt I have to give this favor back to the community so I started to host travelers in Prague. Since I've been saving up I couldn't really travel that much these days but at least it was fun to host other travelers and listen their travel stories. Soon I'm leaving too and can't wait to get to know more people through this awesome website :)


  • cooking
  • wine
  • running
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • portugal
  • italian language

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: comedy, fantasy (Harry Potter, The Hangover, Ted)
Music: Everything except heavy metal and techno, but mostly electronic music (Ferry Corsten, Tiesto, Armin van Bureen)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Barcelona
- Amalfi-coast
- Naples
- Sicily
- Croatia
- Portugal
- running a half marathon
- hiking more than 50 kms at once 4 times

Teach, Learn, Share

I think we can learn something new from everyone.

I can tell you how the supply chain works in the automotive industry, how a LED lamp is made for cars -> that's not really interesting though
Also, I can explain some features of iPhone and Mac and if you want I can teach you some Hungarian as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook Hungarian dishes :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Zsófia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups