Zsófia Darányi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Zsófia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning Italian
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Sourcing Specialist
  • Economist (trade and marketing)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey! My name is Zsófi. Over the last couple of years I've travelled extensively. I studied and lived abroad, went backpacking across Europe, SE-Asia and Australia, spent my Erasmus scholarship in Italy, had an Erasmus internship in Lisbon, worked full time in Prague and in Porto.

I came back to Hungary in summer of 2018 and since then I've been working and living in Budapest.

I still want to travel in the future, especially to Asia, though I don't want to leave Europe if I only have couple of weeks available, so it'll be a bigger project when I'll have the time and money. Till that happens I'd like to meet interesting travellers from around the world who will bring travel back while I'm staying at home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet interesting people. I've been hosted several times around Europe and also in SE-Asia. I also hosted some travellers in Prague when I was living there.

Interests

  • running
  • traveling
  • blogging
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • asia
  • asian food
  • east asia
  • southeast asia

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: comedy, fantasy
Music: mostly electronic and some punkrock

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Barcelona
- Amalfi-coast
- Naples
- Sicily
- Croatia
- Portugal
- running 5 half marathons
- hiking more than 50 kms at once 4 times
- backpacking for half-year
- SE-Asia
- Bali
- Australia

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give you travel tips, interesting places to visit, etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook Hungarian dishes :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Hungary, Italy, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Zsófia’s full profile.