Dora Bajnoczi

Budapest, Budapest, Hungary

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dora’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Hungarian; learning French, Japanese, Norwegian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • english and japanese at uni
  • From Kecskemét
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


girl, 22, living in Budapest with one of her best friends, currently working on her thesis about the Monty Python, eagerly wants to finish Uni, to finally go and see more of the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


trying to meet new, interesting people


hosted a few, met with more. it was always worth it.


friends - music - theatre - movies - psychology - languages

Music, Movies, and Books

love love love Danish movies and especially Mads Mikkelsen. i love going to the cinema and talk about the movies that we watched afterwards, but i would lie if i said i only watch artsy movies, i quite enjoy trash too, sometimes.

i listen to music almost al the time, while studying, sleeping, working, anything. i panic when i realise i left my mp3 player at home. i can enjoy almost anything, but usually i prefer electronic music, but of course there are some childhood favorites like Pink Floyd or Depeche Mode to come back to.

i usually read while travelling, i like Gaiman, Murakami, Vian, Fitzgerald or Douglas Adams. but I can also talk a lot about Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings or Game of Thrones, too.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

last summer i had the most amazing vacation with my dearest friends at Zakynthos, Greece. the most balanced mixture of sightseeing, partying and relaxing. i loved every moment of it, and that i could share it with the people i travelled with.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Greece, Italy, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Dora’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups