Da Nie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Da’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Croatian, French, Greek (modern), Portuguese
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Writer - Spanish teacher
  • Lic. en Psicología
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola! I used to be a traveler, now I'm living in Split, Croatia, for a year. I became a digital nomad in order to travel and continue working, but after pandemia, I prefer to stay longer instead of jumping here and there.

2022 update: I'm on a journey back home after another year and half being away! I'm visiting France, to practice my French while I stay away from touristic places, as I have a book to finish writing. Then I'll go to Madrid to attend a workshop for writers, then Salvador de Bahia to pay a visit to the beautiful sea in October, and then finally Argentina! I'm meant to present my new book there.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like the idea of ​​arriving in a city and knowing that someone there will be waiting for me. A host told me a while ago that some travelers use this app to "have a friend for a few days" and I think it's real. I like to arrive and have someone to share with, talk to, someone who wants to show me their city or give me recommendations. Someone with whom to cook together typical foods, for example.

What I like about hosting is that I could show you things in my city that others could not. And I think it's a great way to make friends and enjoy the cultural exchange. I think CS is a philosophy of life. And it would be those travelers that I would like to host.

I've been using it a lot for the last couple of years, hosting and being hosted. Now I cannot host since I'm moving a lot, but I still enjoy meetings.

Me gusta la idea de llegar a una ciudad y saber que alguien allí me estará esperando. Un host me dijo hace un tiempo que algunos viajeros usan estas app para "tener un amigo por unos dias" y creo que es real. A mi me gusta llegar y tener con quien compartir, conversar, alguien que quiera mostrarme su ciudad o darme recomendaciones. Alguien con quien cocinar juntos comidas típicas, por ejemplo. Luego, conocí a otro host que me corrigió: los amigos de CS pueden ser para mucho más que unos días. Y también fue cierto: ya no me hago amigos de momento, desde hace un tiempo que los anfitriones se han vueltos íntimos para mí, y los vínculos muy estrechos.

Lo que me gusta de recibir viajeros es que podría mostrarle cosas en mi ciudad que otros no podrían. Y me parece una gran manera de hacer amigos y de disfrutar del intercambio cultural. Creo que lo de CS es una filosofía de vida. Y serían esos los viajeros que me gustaría hospedar.

Interests

  • writing
  • books
  • street art
  • photography
  • movies
  • reading
  • blogging
  • trekking
  • cultura
  • feminism
  • graffiti
  • viajes
  • libraries
  • circo
  • travel blogging
  • historia
  • psicologia
  • library
  • creative writing
  • art galleries
  • scouts
  • aventura
  • art gallery
  • street photography
  • circus skills
  • aerial hoop
  • aerial acrobatics
  • circus arts
  • cirque
  • mountain trekking
  • nikon

Music, Movies, and Books

Many! We can discuss this when we meet! I'm a book worm

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Caída libre desde El Ojo de Águila, en la sierra cordobesa

Aprender acrobacia circense a los 30 años! Es una pasión que acabo de descubrir y me llena de felicidad! Me siento una niña! A veces siento miedo allí arriba pero vale la pena!

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to cook and teach travelers food from my country

I can also teach Spanish or English, and creative writing. I can teach about what I learned in my travels, which I think is a lot!

Me gusta cocinar y enseñar a los viajeros comidas de mi país

También puedo enseñar Español o Inglés, y de escritura creativa. Puedo enseñar sobre lo que aprendí en mis viajes, que creo que es mucho! :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A place to sleep, bathe, some typical food, a walk through the city and introduce my friends so we are more involved in cultural exchange, and we continue to spread this philosophy.

Un lugar donde dormir, bañarse, alguna comida típica, un paseo por la ciudad y presentarle a mis amigos así somos más quienes participamos del intercambio cultural, y seguimos difundiendo esta filosofía

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Argentina, Belgium, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malta, Montenegro, Paraguay, Peru, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Croatia, Greece, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Da’s full profile.

My Groups