Logo orange

Daan Vds

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Afrikaans, French, German, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Enjoying beautiful things in life, e...
  • Medical school (MD)
  • From Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Decent, open and friendly 26-year-old guy from Holland, working in health care. I like to meet new people from all around the world to get inspired by their spirits and culture and share my beautiful hometown with them.

PHILOSOPHY

Life is too short to not try to make the best of it.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I did a fair bit of traveling myself and because of that I'm well aware of the fact that it's way better to hang out with locals when you're traveling, so I'm happy to show you around in my Amsterdam!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

No experience so far on couch surfing, have heard LOTS of good stories about it though. So I'm interested in experiencing the CouchSurfing thing!

Interests

Besides my job I love to spend my time traveling, doing sports (rowing, field hockey, running, tennis), enjoying Amsterdam nightlife, laughing and good conversations with friends and playing the saxophone and the guitar. I could go on and on here..

Music, Movies & Books

Huge music lover, some of my favourites: Coeur de Pirate, London Grammar, James Vincent McMorrow, Andrew Belle, The Staves.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Hiking on a snow-capped and flower-flooded Mount Rainier in Washington (USA), breathtaking! Not to mention the skyline of Vancouver from Stanley Park or just a random bike ride on the Amsterdam canals on a spring day :)

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Daan's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile