Julien Soulard's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 76% response rate
  • Last login 14 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 71 References 47 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Digital analytics consultant (Julien) & Export Sales ...
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Eat a donut in North Korea

ABOUT US

Hi,

So I started this profile when I was single and travelling around the world. That was about 10 years ago... now my life has changed, I'm not single anymore and so this profile is for the two of us, Amandine and Julien !

We are a french couple living in Paris (10th district). We like travelling (duh!) and speaking/learning languages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We are ready to host!
We might be able to show you around, make you try french stuff, and we do like to grab a few drinks once in a while if you are the type of person who likes that. You may also get you to meet our friends.

We like to live that too when beeing hosted, but we know we all have our schedules, so we understand if you can't. One thing that we loooove is trying new foods :)

I (Julien) have surfed multiple differents couchs during my world tour, and it was a unique experience everytime.
Amandine did it a couple of times, as a host here in Paris.

Interests

Languages, Music, travels, webmarketing, discoveries, snowboarding, running, food and drinks, geek culture, cultural exchanges. We are curious :)

  • cooking
  • beer
  • running
  • walking
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • origami
  • music
  • scuba diving
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • rock climbing
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies :Pulp fiction, Casino, 21 grams, love actually, Born into brothels, La vida loca, The dark knight, The matrix, Léon, Requiem for a dream, Monty python and the holy graal ...

We like to discover all kinds of music, as long as it's good.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One month train trip across europe, sleeping in the wild of a tiny island in croatia, sleeping in a squat in rotterdam, sleeping in Berlin's train station, walking down the grand canyon in the US with the moonlight, walking on the salar de Uyuni after rain, climbing the + 6000 m wayna potosi at night with a headlamp in Bolivia, Scuba diving for 10 days in Malaysia, a month in India, a long trek in Nepal, learn free diving in Indonesia, climbing volcanos, eating a durian, discovering all the unknown fruits in Colombia ...

And so much more.

Teach, Learn, Share

We love to learn foreign languages. Amandine is particulary interested in learning portuguese right now, so if it's your native language, send us a message ! Julien already speaks it fairly well.

(Same with spanish altought we are a little more advanced with that language).

But that doesn't mean we don't accept people from other countries ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

We have a couch that doubles as a bed, we can host up to two people.
We like to cook, listen to music, learn new stuff, do origamis (Amandine), ride our bicycles in the city, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, El Salvador, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru, Poland, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brazil, France, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Julien’s full profile. It’s free!