Dani Ku's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani’s full profile.

Overview

  • 15 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese
  • 36, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Adventurer
  • BS in Mechanical Engineering
  • From Feasterville Trevose, PA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I'm currently traveling the world with my love, Eva Asher, you can find her in my friends list. We got rid of our material posessions and loaded our backpacks in order to see the world together. We started at the end of February '18 and have no end date in mind. I want to learn, love, experience, and grow in order to best equip myself for the healing this world needs.

ABOUT ME

I'm traveling the world to find a better place to live and to make the best of friends along the way. I'm a student of life and love learning. I try to learn something new everyday. Im into mediation, stretching, playing music, writing, reading, psychology (via relationships haha), and exploring any and all forms of expression. There's a world to explore, wonders to see, and people to meet. I'm driven to explore more of the universe around me but more importantly discover the universe inside myself.
I have a BS in mechanical engineering, started and managed my own cash crop farm in northern California, hitchhiked many routes in the USA, and am now approaching a new chapter of artistic expression in my life. Im inspired by everyone and everything around me. Wont you be a part of that? :-)
visited 36 states (72%)Create your own visited map of The United States or Brazil travel guide for Android

PHILOSOPHY

live life for the experience. meet people, do things and enjoy this wonderful planet you live on. There's so much to do, hear, see, eat, climb, feel, and learn. DO IT ALL!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

As a guest I try to be as helpful and and as little of a bother as possible. I try to infect people with my smile and humor. I can cook, dance, make music, and laugh with you!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

AMAZING! I've met so many people from all walks of life! Some of them I hope to keep as life long friends! Fortunately most couchsurfers are social animals who enjoy the power of food, music, laughter, and love!

Interests

TRAVELING. Through my travels I enjoy seeing new places but I love meeting the people from those places even more.
I love all sports and physical activities. I don't follow teams or players but I can always watch a match. Generally, if I had 2 options I'll prefer to play over watch a match though.
I enjoy Math, Science and Engineering.
Meeting new people and learning everything about everything including myself. The search for knowledge is infinitely more seductive when you can come to terms that with every piece of knowledge you gain, two new questions arise.

  • animals
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • survival
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • engineering
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • physics
  • science
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

I know people say it a lot, but truly: I can listen to ALL music. Currently chilling out to gorillaz.

The Matrix, star wars, indiana jones, more and more and more.

is it shameful to say I've read the whole Harry Potter series? other than that, I read university journals and what has been assigned from school. most recently, "the world is hot flat and crowded"-friedman.
The alchemist- changed my life. I read the 3 muskateers for the first time recently and loved it.
"Shamans, healers,and medicine men." Last impactful read

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The hardest thing I've done so far is leave my steady/safe life for a some Nomad exploring. I left a cushy engineering job, sold all my posessions, and left my love of 5 years. I was lost but a few kind faces and a little bit of walking helped me broaden my perspective of life and focus my ambitions.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach: Spanish, English, Math, Physics, Engineering, Cooking, Outdoor survival skills.

I'd like to learn: Languages, Cooking, music, anything and everything

What I Can Share with Hosts

Hosts! I can offer great tales of adventure, I can cook and clean and play music or tell you jokes! I want friends in hosts!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dani’s full profile.

My Groups