Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DAGERSON’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Italian, Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • riding an old bike and writing about bikes, travels and W...
  • Masters in Art History
  • From podlaskie, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

sail through an ocean, paddle through Soca river, Slovenia

ABOUT ME

Outgoing person always looking for new friends :) completely tolerant expect for intolerance.
I find everyday walking boring so I cycle around. But prefer to sail if possible and recently also paddle;)
After years of trying to settle down in Warsaw I gave up and started my great journey...that brought me back to Warsaw for a while. Decided to begin it as far as I could so I went to New Zealand, hoping every other trip will be easier after that start;)
While in Poland I've started new adventure: white water kayaking.

I'm a terrible traveller -not organised, loosing stuff all the way, getting back to the same places (and couches;) etc. but I enjoy travelling anyway!

PHILOSOPHY

This is your life and it's ending one minute at a time.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I know some interesting places in Warsaw and be happy to show you around while hosting. I'm quite a good cook so you're welcome to stay for dinner..if I have time to prepare it;)
As a guest I'll be happy to help around the house as well.
Of course chatting, having fun, sharing experience etc. is included;)

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

had a lot of great or at least interesting experience as a guest, mainly in NZ.
started some life lasting friendships, and learned sm basics about chickens ;)

I hosted travellers from time to time at my place, but never via CS but might be able to host more often, depending on my work and kayaking trips

Interests

bike, snowboard& surfing, music, art, travelling, sailing & kayaking
and my true but sometimes unrequited love - photography
and free range chickens

  • chickens
  • arts
  • photography
  • cooking
  • walking
  • technology
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

always a fan of Marquez and Llosa, my great discovery was Aglaja Veteranyi, but I love "Millenium" or "Lord of the rings" as well
when it comes to movies I'm addicted; sm time ago I got seduced by "Historia que so Egistem quando lembradas" and "Abrir puertas y ventanas" but I'm also a fan of some tv series an Star Wars.

music...well from classic rock to italodisco;) I was once introduced to various aspect of latin music... from rap to punk - loved it! And I'm into folk, even good country as well as balkan stuff when it comes to live gigs

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

sailing at high sea is always a thrill, but it was even more spectacular on such a beautiful tall ship as "Pogoria"
I've discovered lately fun coming from ww kayaking
on the other hand I was pretty exited to see a LHC at CERN just before it's been putted together to collide some beans - technology can be soo cool!
taking care of free range chickens can be also!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make pierogi and other Polish dishes ;)
I'm interested in every new experience myself - languages, cuisine, sports

What I Can Share with Hosts

Own room for 1 or place in the living room for 2 (max 3) people depends on how many nights you need and how busy I am - just write me smth interesting or personal and we'll sort it out

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Slovakia, Slovenia, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see DAGERSON’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups