V Jacob's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see V’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • currently looking for the next adventure
  • University degree, but that's not really importand.
  • From Passau, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet new people, see new places, looking for what´s life about... And getting tattoos from all around the world :)

ABOUT ME

I´m a very outgoing person who loves to meet new people and to speak in foreign languages, to get to know anything about where you´re coming from or where your travel has brought you to yet. Some people think I´m crazy or still a kid, but I like seeing the world differently and enjoy life. StreetArt? Love it. The museum has explanations for children? I prefer those. I am happy? I walk along the street as if I´m listening to music, even if I don´t. Playground? Give me at least 10 minutes on the swing! There is a waterspot on the floor? It looks like a dinosaur!
It´s five o´clock in the morning and I want cookies? I start baking!
On the other hand I also have my calm moments, if you want to discuss politics, religion, the neighbors curtains or why somebody always kicks your seat from behind when you sit in a cinema? Let´s go!
And if I´m having a too long calm moment, just ask anything, sometimes I like to just listen to a conversation going on ;)

If you're into Myers-Briggs, I'm an ENFP, so looking back, writing this about myself makes sense :D
PHILOSOPHY

"Most people shed their childhood like an old hat.
They forget her like a telephonenumber, who´s become invalid.
Once, they were children, then they became adults, but what are they now?
Only who grows up and stays a kid, is a human."
Erich Kästner

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I used to have my transformer couch in my flatshare back home in Passau to host people from all around the world. I was working as an Au Pair in Minneapolis, MN, now I'm looking for my next adventure.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

90% of the time more than positive. There are so many different people to meet and so many interesting stories to listen to.

Interests

New people, different cultures, any new experiences...
I love to cook and since I´ve grown up in a 6 person family and always cook too much for myself, I like cooking for others and eat together.
I can cook for you or you show me how to prepare a meal that is especially from where you come from or where you´ve been, or simply your favourite meal.

  • books
  • tattoos
  • cooking
  • baking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • languages
  • religion
  • au-pair

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Depends on mood and season. I love "28 days/weeks later", "Dawn of the Dead", "Zombieland" and zombiemovies in general, horrormovies... but also comedies ("Hangover", "Intouchable"...) thrillers or any other films... ("Drive", "The Guard",...)

Series: Jimmy Neutron, A Game of Thrones, Cold Case, Misfits, Grey´s Anatomy, Raising Hope ...

Music: hard to tell, there's something I like in most genres, I'm not a super fan of country music, maybe

Books: I love reading, but I have my up and downs with books. Sometimes I have days, weeks, months I could read endlessly and then a phase I totally get bored of them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Touching the collosseum in Rome... going to the US to work as an Au pair and doing roadtrips around the country.

Been in more than 25 states of the US.

And there are lots if little moments that are quite amazing in daily life, that show up out of nowhere :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can show you how to cook and/or cook for you.
I like organizing things (books, letters...)and tinker (everything that has to do with coloured paper, glue and whatever...). Taking and developping pictures is also one of my hobbies. Tell stories, real and made up ones...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Egypt, France, Italy, Monaco, Philippines, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see V’s full profile.

My Groups