Dagmara Kita's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dagmara’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning French, Russian
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Warsaw School of Economics
  • From Kielce, Swietokrzyskie, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Daga, pleased to meet you!

"You may say I'm a dreamer, but I'm not the only one"
Even though I'm head in the clouds, soon I will be graduating (hopefully) as the Master of Management and Marketing in Warsaw School of Economics.
2019 was my year of travels - I spent its first half in France (Eramus exchange program) and then the whole summer in the USA.

Currently I'm based in Warsaw, hoping my life will still remain exciting and dynamic.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm just opening my hands to our beautiful world. I'm a poet, constantly craving to be inspired and wishing to be an inspiration for others.


I'm a girl who wishes to have a time machine or to be born a half century earlier. I love old music and movies, travelling in time and space and collecting mental pictures of this beautiful world.
I'm passionate about people and music, as for me that is the most connecting power of all. Therefore, I have a very special place in my heart for people who make and/or play music and I can talk for hours about musicians and their creations.

Generally, I'm also having a great time just sitting and writing some notes and poems, playing the guitar, watching movies and TV series or simply going for a walk and talking. When traveling I like to visit art museums, interesting bars and restaurants and spotting some film locations and street art forms.

  • culture
  • writing
  • singing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • languages
  • art
  • the beatles
  • diversity
  • progressive rock
  • british accent
  • 80s music
  • 70s music
  • french language
  • queen
  • british music
  • 60s music
  • hard rock cafe

Music, Movies, and Books


I'm in love with the oldies.
I absolutely adore music of the 60.-80. period!
Top bands? The Beatles, Genesis, Queen, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin and many more that inspire me every day (the list would be waaay too long)


I'm a huge movie fan and generally I enjoy sad but inspirational movies. My all-time favourites are "Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulain" and "Forrest Gump".

I can also add here my favourite TV series - The Office (warning: some naughty references in the conversation may occur), F.R.I.E.N.D.S, House M.D., Peaky Blinders... well, Netflix provides many more of the good ones ;)


I hate myself for not reading much, but I want to change that.
The book of my life is "Le Petit Prince" by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry. I love both the child spirit and deep wisdom in it.
I also love Harry Potter.
I have tattooed the symbols from both books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked from Poland to Croatia!

Teach, Learn, Share

Every person means one unique story. Sharing ideas, cultures, languages and thoughts is the best thing in people's interactions for me.
Also teaching skills like playing instruments, cooking is a great way to integrate.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would love to inspire people. Share with them my memories, ideas, poems, Polish culture, music and movies.
I play the guitar and sing a little bit, I can cook (and eat!) as well :)
I was working as a Travel Coordinator, so I can also help to organize some transfers and accommodation if I'm unable to be the host myself :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, France, Hungary, India, Israel, Italy, Lithuania, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Poland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dagmara’s full profile.