Dagmar Lang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 9 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dagmar’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Development Engineer
  • Mathematican
  • From Karlsruhe, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

We are a german couple - Matthias and Dagmar - travelling a lot. Mainly arround (south-east) asia and Europe. We are interested in getting in touch with other cultures and want to learn how locals live. We are nature lovers, foodies, love cooking, photography and reading.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Since now we have not a lot of experince with couchsurfing. Only Dagmar got in touch with couchsurfers and students abroad during her work at the university. She loves the idea of getting in touch with local people, their lives etc. and the chance to learn more about the country and culture.

Interests

At home Matthias is a freelancing marketing manager. In his free time he is playing table tennis, interested in gardening, animals and nature. During travelling he loves to spend time in the nature in order to capture pictures from all the animals arround.

Dagmar (more or less) finished her PhD in computer science and is working as an development engineer in autonomous driving. She spends a lot of time with riding horses, reading, cooking and needs to find a new hobby when she finally finished her PhD.

  • animals
  • horses
  • culture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • gardening
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • table tennis
  • computer science
  • freelancing
  • science

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

6 months of travelling arround asia, cycling arround Taiwan

Teach, Learn, Share

Computer skills, German, cooking, table tennis, swimming, travel experiences

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, England, France, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Myanmar, Netherlands, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Dagmar’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups