Daisy  GIRARD's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daisy ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Former English teacher now cycle guide and energetician
  • No education listed
  • From Chemillé-en-Anjou, Maine-et-Loire, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am quite optimistic, open-minded and tolerant. I love travelling and meeting new people. I also love welcoming people at home and cook for them. I play the guitar and practice meditation and yoga. I was an English teacher and I loved it but the education system doesn't correspond to my values anymore so I decided to quit it ! I have been married since 2014 and we have a daughter born in June 2016.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I really appreciate this platform, it's a fantastic way to meet nice people and share our experiences. Meeting others is so much fulfilling!

Music, Movies, and Books

I am not a fan of someone or something in particular but I am curious and I like discovering any type of music or films, etc...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I decided to quit the Education National, I had been teaching English for 12 years but this job had become too much stressful so I had the luminous idea to quit it and I met many fantastic people who helped me to follow a new career path respecting my values. This is an incredible adventure thats I'm leaving with my husband with our new bike rental business. I like to upcycle the cycle bits and pieces that my husband changes. He repairs second-hand bicycles that we rent. We want to promote a green mobility in our little city.

Teach, Learn, Share

Sharing a good meal together and learning new recipes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experience, knowledge, who we are.

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, Germany, Isle of Man, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, United States, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England

Join Couchsurfing to see Daisy ’s full profile.