Daisy Tickner's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daisy’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Norwegian, Swahili
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Architecture student
  • Glasgow School of Art
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Open-minded, playful and aspirational approach to life. Patient, tenacious and respectful, I live by the principles of humanism, and love meeting people from all walks of life. Curious - not afraid to try (almost) anything once..

"Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Hoping to be able to host you very soon, but still just looking for couches to surf on for the time being/ meeting their amazing owners. I really believe you learn something from every person you meet, whether consciously or not, and so teach something in return - couchsurfing is just a great way to facilitate that between like-minded travellers and strangers. Stranger shouldn't be such an intimidating word!

Interests

Languages and the pursuit of becoming multilingual, sport of almost any description (especially adventure sports, and running - I love running), philosophy, art and architectural theory, drawing, listening to new and live music, camping, going to festivals, being outdoors, dessert, second-hand stores, independent cinema, people, spontaneous adventures.......

  • arts
  • books
  • design
  • festivals
  • running
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • drawing
  • music
  • live music
  • outdoor activities
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • sports
  • languages
  • theatre
  • wild swimming

Music, Movies, and Books

Eclectic..? Any music I can dance around (or chill out) to, any film that makes me feel something, any book with a good recommendation or interesting message

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Having been able to travel so much already despite being pretty young still - I feel incredibly lucky and eternally grateful, for every opportunity

Highlights: Solo adventure to the Swedish archipelago, featuring highly spontaneous wild swimming ~ Standing above the clouds on a mountain-top in Snowdonia with a triple rainbow overhead ~ Sunrise on the last morning of Glastonbury with the beautiful crowds at the Stone Circle ~ Sea kayaking and wild camping in the Scottish Highlands and Islands ~ Building a house in Nakuru, Kenya to empower a mother of eight children

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning and I'm a good listener, so we can share languages, music, opinions, interests, homes, adventures - or even just a few drinks?

Countries I’ve Visited

France, Germany, Italy, Kenya, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Daisy’s full profile. It’s free!