Daivik Vanapalli's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Daivik’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Hindi, Telugu; learning Chinese (Simplified)
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Simulation Engineer
  • M.Sc Automotive Engineer
  • From Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, India
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Daivik and I'm 28 years young. I was born and raised in India. I grew up bilingually.

I am a very open minded, friendly and an outgoing individual. Someone who has lived in two different countries (India and Germany (7 years long)) with contrasting cultures. I like meeting new people and getting to know them, their interests and have an exchange of kind (cultural, languages,hobbies) with an idea of widening my horizon of interests. I thrive off of new experiences and am grateful for everything that I have been blessed with in life.

I love traveling and have been to many places as you can see on my profile.

One of my personal goals in life is to never stop learning, and the best way to learn is through new people and experiences. Cliché but true, every person you meet has something to teach you.

So welcome to my world on Couchsurfing :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I Graduated as an Automotive Engineer three years ago after which I started working as a Simulation Engineer at an engine development firm in Germany. Since I like to travel a lot and explore new places, I think there’s no better way than doing this in tandem with Couchsurfing in order to make life easier for myself when im on tour. I would love to meet new people from all over the world during my stay in a different country.

Interests

  • cooking
  • fitness
  • yoga
  • running
  • reading
  • cycling
  • cricket
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • formula one racing
  • tv series
  • football
  • tv shows

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to mostly all kinds of music ranging from Metal to Melodies
Action, suspense thrillers and mystery are the kind of movies I like to watch
I love to read something that motivates me to scale new heights in life and also help me think differently. New and innovative ideas. Auto biographies are of interest to me and fiction sometimes.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have been lucky enough to have had such wonderful parents around me who have given me a platform to explore life in all of its entirety and so far it has been an amazing ride.

So far the most amazing thing I have done is coming to Germany (New country, culture and language) at a young age of 22 all by myself and having achieved most things I have always wanted to achieve. The next goal is to do the same in Beijing.

Teach, Learn, Share

Sharing is Caring and that is what I well and truly believe in. I am a very patient individual when it comes to helping or teaching someone something they want to learn.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some wonderful conversations and of course Indian food, German beer, longlasting friendship and a loyal mate. Funny encounters as well and sharing life changing experiences from my storybook and maybe hear yours out.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Netherlands, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, India

Join Couchsurfing to see Daivik’s full profile. It’s free!