Zdjęcia użytkownika DAKINI2

Profil niezweryfikowany

  • Telefon niezweryfikowany
  • Dowód tożsamości niezweryfikowany
  • Adres niezweryfikowany

Być może przyjmuje gości

  • Wskaźnik odpowiedzi: 80%
  • Ostatnie logowanie 15 days temu

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika DAKINI2, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!

Przegląd

  • 51 Opinia 35 Potwierdzona i pozytywna
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Nepali
  • 62, Female
  • Użytkownik od 2008
  • Retired educational consultant
  • MA in Anthropology
  • Nie podano miasta rodzinnego
  • Profil jest kompletny w 100%

O mnie

CURRENT MISSION

Achieving wisdom and compassion in this lifetime

ABOUT ME

Although I was born in Germany, I actually grew up in the USA and now live in London. More recently, though, I have spent nearly a decade living and working in various Asian countries, mainly in Nepal, India and China.

PHILOSOPHY

'Live and let live', as long as it promotes world peace, protects the planet, is opposed to war and all forms of aggression and inequality, and promotes the survival of any threatened species, whether human, animal or plant. Spiritual growth is essential as material values have proved to be inadequate for protecting our species and the world in general.

Dlaczego jestem na Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would like to stress that I am an 'old fashioned' couchsurfer, the way couchsurfing used to be, as a way of meeting people and getting to know them. If you want to stay with me, when you write your request, you'll need to address me by my name and not by 'dakini'. Please also avoid using the word 'hey' as I find it offensive. I expect we'll take turns with the cooking . Two nights, under normal circumstances, would be the maximum.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Mostly positive. I've had some wonderful people stay with me and met some great people, besides having met and stayed with some great people, too.

Zainteresowania

Having lived and traveled mainly in Asia, I have a strong interest in Asian spiritual traditions. I've written two books about Nepal, one on healing and the other is a cook book on vegetarian and health foods.

  • writing
  • education
  • cooking
  • meditation
  • reading
  • world music
  • buddhist
  • anthropology
  • teaching
  • alternative medicine
  • international food
  • voluntary work

Muzyka, filmy i książki

I love music from around the world, reading books on mystic journeys (outer and inner), different ethnicities and cultures, and films that document, whether actual or fictional.

Jedna niesamowita rzecz, którą zrobiłem(-am)

I set up my own project to help girls from poor families in Nepal gain access to education, at a time when this was not a priority in the country's development. Since then, I've been more concerned with women's equal access to spiritual development.

Ucz innych, ucz się sam, udostępniaj

I love to share my knowledge about Buddhism and other spiritual traditions with someone willing to learn and share their own wisdom.

When considering whether to approach me for a couch, I would like to stress that I'm keen on meeting like-minded people, so if you're not seriously interested in spirituality and Asian cultures, it's best to try someone else. Also, I really can't have a smoker here because, even if they don't smoke in my place, they're bound to smell of smoke.

Czym mogę się podzielić z gospodarzami

I can show you around my local area which is very diverse and historically rich. If it's a Sunday, I can take you to my local market.

Good company as I'm very friendly and communicative!

Kraje, w których byłem(-am)

Algeria, Austria, Bangladesh, Barbados, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Dominica, Egypt, France, Greece, Haiti, Hong Kong, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Lebanon, Macao, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, Nigeria, Pakistan, Russian Federation, Saint Martin (French part), South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Kraje, w których mieszkałem(-am)

China, Germany, India, Nepal, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Dawne odznaki

  • Vouches
    1 Poręcz

Aby zobaczyć pełny profil użytkownika DAKINI2, dołącz do Couchsurfing. To nic nie kosztuje!