Denis Ivanov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Denis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian; learning English
  • 47, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • IT Engineer
  • Moscow Power Engineering Institute (MPEI)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Greetings from Moscow!

A few details about myself:
I am a man who actively supports a healthy lifestyle. My lifestyle includes regularly going to the gym and participating in sporting events such as ski marathons and classic marathons. Avoiding bad habits such as drinking alcohol and smoking tobacco is an important part of my philosophy of life. I am also an IT engineer specializing in big data information technology and am always ready to share my experience and knowledge in this field.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This happened when I participated as a volunteer in the international event “World Ice Swimming Championships 2019”. It was such a wonderful experience! I was very happy to do this job because I loved the feeling of being part of a big international event and supporting it! Looking with admiration at these good, kind and smiling people from all over the world, I made a wish to have a friend from another country.
Since then, I have friends with whom I have been happy to correspond for many years.🥰

I love meeting new people, learning new cultures and enjoy sharing my own experiences and learning from the others. If you want to see country you have to speak with local people.

Interests

I'm interested in: healthy life style, making money, traveling. In my free time I like to take a steam bath, go skiing, go hiking, pick mushrooms or catch fish with a rod.

  • cats
  • culture
  • books
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • computer science
  • volunteering
  • china
  • japan
  • series
  • space
  • python
  • marathon running

Music, Movies, and Books

Prefer comedy, fantastic and historic movies.
Kir Bulychev "Village"
Jack London "Martin Eden"❤️

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

💥 Saw the northern lights
💥 Ran a ski marathon 50 km
💥 Ran the Moscow marathon 42 km
💥 Without food for 21 days
💥 Swam in the Arctic Ocean. 5 minutes:)
💥 Volunteer at the Ice Swimming world championships 2019
💥 Trip by car from Murmansk to Varna (11000 km)
💥 Bathing in an ice-hole in Murmansk (Arctic 🥶)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share/teach:
swearing in Russian :D
cooking Borscht soup, vegetarian pizza.
Soviet cartoons etc.

I love tasty food especial when smb is cooking for me. Some national cuisine dishes or common meal - doesn't matter) I would like to hear your travel stories and some CS tips which can be useful for me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My living space, food, stories and emotions

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, China, Finland, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia

Countries I’ve Lived In

Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Denis’s full profile.

My Groups