Logo orange

Dale Walden

London, London

Not Accepting Guests

93% response rate · Last login 23 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dale's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Digital Project Manager
  • American BA Hons University of Hull, UK
  • From United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

ABOUT ME

I am an outgoing and friendly individual who likes to find fun. I've travelled a bit; a ski season in France, studied for a year in the US as well as more recently living in Argentina for 7 months. The best part was always meeting new people and having fun.

I now now back in UK living in London and working for a digital agency, building websites/apps etc.

PHILOSOPHY

"Always err on the side of reckless"

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I had my first couch-surfing experiences in Argentina staying with two great hosts in Buenos Aires and meeting others as well.

I am now looking to pay back my CS karma by hosting fun people who want to see some different parts of London.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

All very positive of being hosted in Argentina. This is my first time hosting so hoping to get some cool guests.

Interests

I love to travel and meet new people (obviously). I have been a keen skier/snowboarder for many years but also took horse riding lessons last year. I love music and have played guitar in a couple of bands before as well as going to gigs and festivals. I spent 7 months in Argentina and now have intermediate Spanish and am always keen to practice with native speakers.

Music, Movies & Books

Godfather, Fight Club, Usual Suspects, loads of music rock, jazz , soul, electronic or anything a bit different. I mainly read non-fiction books, history, politics, business...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

My top 3 amazing/terrifying things I have done seen/done:
The world's highest bungee jump in South Africa
Running of the bulls in at the San Fermines festival in Pamplona, Spain
Helicopter ride over the Grand Canyon

Teach, Learn, Share

I am currently learning Spanish. I understand French but my speaking is a bit rusty. I speak fluent/mother tongue English. I can teach you beginner/intermediate guitar.

Countries I've Visited

France, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Argentina, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dale's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile