Dalibor's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Dalibor’s full profile.

Overview

  • 42 references 36 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • healthcare
  • University
  • From Zagreb, City of Zagreb, Croatia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

***important bit - i dont have wifi at home. If it matters...

besides meeting people and chilling with friends (or on my own - well, sometimes i just want to be alone) i like to ride my old bicycle, driving gokarts at local track or pretend to drive racing cars on my computer instead, go flying with paraglider, do some photography occasionally.
Love nature, hiking and camping. I like long talks about life, universe, everything and nothing - even with myself when i feel like it and no one is around;) btw, i can talk you to death, beware(:
...sometimes i spend maaany days doing absolutely nothing but drag myself to work and back in an uninspiring manner - its just way i am haha

Lately I try to give more time and attention to things that matter or I just like for whatever reason because life is passing no matter what....
I have 4 year blue-eyed angel living with me partly and rest with ex.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Felt like giving a go to old idea of hosting couchsurfers, seems like fair idea since i could start to go around once anyway.
...and i like good company. more than not hosting couchurfers was nice (and sometimes...even way more than nice;)

but there is always chance of opposite, such are people, and that's nothing bad - just getting out of comfort zone...

My local knowledge is somewhat mediocre at best though, so i kinda suck as a tour guide, but i'm for walk around city, grab something to eat, food is good here...:) i do not drink:(

My weekend schedule is pretty unpredictable like weather - if I'm not flying or karting, then some nature stuff might play in or whatever else current situation comes up with.....and follow the flow

Interests

  • photography
  • paragliding
  • permaculture
  • stargazing
  • dance
  • smoothies
  • longboarding
  • ice skating
  • outdoors
  • rollerblading
  • lucid dreaming
  • psychedelics
  • mountain bike
  • didgeridoo
  • karting
  • natural medicine
  • acro yoga
  • ozora
  • spiritual growth
  • pyramids
  • sungazing

Music, Movies, and Books

chill, ambiental, downbeat, lo fi, funky, indie, ethno, old stuff or whatever else which fits me at the moment......
Johnatan Livingstone from top of my head..... any book that takes you further. or deeper...:)
not a movie guy but big lebowski poped out....

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

...i'm still doing it....

Teach, Learn, Share

Maybe I can teach you or learn from you, either way, it's sharing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

couch, company, shower and stuff, fridge;)
ah, yes.....and my precious racing rig on my PC (die hard racer at heart here).......

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Slovakia, Slovenia, Tanzania, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Slovenia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Dalibor’s full profile.