Logo orange

Jiwon and Sunyoung

Goyang, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jiwon and 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 15 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Korean; learning French, Japanese
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • currently I teach English to childre...
  • Chemical engineering
  • From Korea
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

to not slack off

ABOUT ME

We are a couple from Korea. Both 24 years old, respectful and friendly. We love going on picnics, taking walks and all outdoor stuff. We are on a 2-month backpacking trip in Europe and would love to make friends along the way. To find out about Sunyoung, click! https://www.couchsurfing.org/people/sunyoung.gong/

About Jiwon I'm curious, easily amused and easily pleased. I love being surrounded by unfamiliar climates, languages and people. Music, sunshine, good food and company make me happy.

Being able to watch French and Japanese films without subtitles and still laugh at the right moments is my goal for.. this decade.

I was born and raised in Korea until I was 15. I went on an exchange to Vermont in gr.9 and i've been living at many homes away from home ever since.

In 2010, I did an internship at Hokkaido University as a research assistant. I fell in love with the city, got addicted to Soup-curry, exclusively drank Sapporo-Limited Edition only available in Hokkaido, learned to bike in the harshest weather while holding the transparent umbrella with my left hand. During my stay, I discovered the wonderful world of CouchSurfing! I'm so excited to finally be part of the community:)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I sometimes go out to CS hangouts. During our europe trip this year, Sunyoung and I surfed on five couches. My CS experience has been incredible so far and I'm sure it will continue to be!

Interests

Water, renewable energy, organic food and healthy living, co-ops, picture books (especially pop-up books), classical and indie concerts, dance, cello, galleries, architecture, swimming, snowboarding, rock climbing, taking walks and biking around neighborhood

I just started sports climbing this summer and i absolutely love it! If you come to Ilsan(일산) we can go climbing at this big outdoor wall near my house.

Music, Movies & Books

Belle and Sebastian, Bach Cello suites and Goldberg Variations, Beethoven piano sonatas and trios, Feist, Jaurim, Nujabes, Erik Satie, Sinead O'Connor, Ella Fitzgerald, Pat Metheny, Nouvelle Vague, The Royal Tenenbaums OST, Knock Knock Ginger, Rollercoaster ,Jason Collett, Breathe Owl Breathe, Broccoli, you too?, Miyazaki Hayao

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sledging in the Alps hehe

Teach, Learn, Share

I can make some korean food and would love to share dishes from your culture. I enjoy learning languages and different lifestyles from people.

Countries I've Visited

India, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Japan, Korea, Republic of, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jiwon and 's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile