DaLona Foster's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DaLona’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Sign Language - American, Spanish
  • 43, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Redmond, WA, USA
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Most likely I'm packing for my current adventure. :) But when I'm not traveling, I enjoy my career in our family business of real estate investing, interior and graphic design, singing with my band, salsa dancing, comedy shows, hosting BBQ'S and board game nights at my house, and soooo much more. My roommate and are both travelers and absolutely LOVE to cook recipes from our travels around the world. Perhaps we could cook for you when you visit our when I'm surfing at a host house.

I love life, people, and learning new things. This world is a wonderful place, there is so much to learn, and I can't wait to see and experience the rest of it!

Wishing you safe and happy travels!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To make friends with people from around the world and to share the joy of adventure and stories. Some of my dearest friends have been ones I met while staying in hostels around the world.

Interests

  • dogs
  • culture
  • singing
  • cooking
  • wine
  • scotch tasting
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • fishing
  • surfing
  • snorkeling
  • snowshoeing
  • road trips
  • food
  • nature
  • friends
  • sustainability
  • intentional communities
  • relaxing
  • friendship
  • craft beer
  • whiskey
  • cuisine
  • foodie
  • tiny houses
  • driving
  • sharing stories
  • solar energy
  • green living
  • foraging
  • green energy
  • sustainable living
  • scotch
  • gourmet cooking
  • share experiences
  • gourmet food
  • rving
  • crabbing

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm a music lover of most genres!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swam with four 15 foot Whale Sharks at the same time in the Philippines.

Teach, Learn, Share

Would love to learn how to cook local cuisines from around the world and can teach you how to cook some Asian, Indian, and American dishes. I'm also interested in learning how to surf, scuba, or anything involving the understanding of local culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm happy to house sit and/or pet sit, perhaps cook you a lovely meal, walk your dog or help care for other animals, help with domestic duties (such as vacuuming, washing dishes, or folding laundry...), and am open to other possibilities depending on the length of stay. I'm also a graphic designer and real estate investor by trade and could offer some free advice/design consult on a project you're working on.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Canada, Fiji, Mexico, New Zealand, Philippines, Saint Martin (French part), Taiwan, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see DaLona’s full profile.