Wants to Meet Up

  • 80% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Damien’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 17 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Russian
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Working
  • Master degree
  • From Toulouse, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meeting people, learning languages, staying curious

ABOUT ME

I would say that I'm a curious and tolerant guy. I think life is a big adventure to live and I try to enjoy every moment of it. I hate routine, I think everybody should try to make each day special.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I use Couchsurfing to travel and to host people when I can. I also tried to make a language tandem to learn portuguese but it was not very successful.
I also try to promote this website and this project to all the great people I meet.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Already hosted people at my tiny place in Paris and in my huge flat in Berlin; been hosted by great people in East Europe, in North America and in Norway, had language tandem in Paris.

Interests

I like going to museums, talking with friends around a coffee, going to concerts and parties.
When I'm alone, I love reading, writing, taking pictures and listening to music.
I'm always enthusiastic to meet new people.

  • culture
  • writing
  • concerts
  • coffee
  • partying
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Favorite Authors:
Aragon, Flaubert, Maupassant, Fitzgerald...

Favorite bands :
The Foals, Chromatics, Phoenix, Hot Chip, Kendrick Lamar, LCMDF, Asap Rocky, Die Antwoord, We Have Band, Todd Terje, Rye Rye, Dominique Young Unique, Angel Haze, DENA, Chvrches, Kraftwerk, Clams Casino, Gang Signs, Disclosure, Jagwar Ma, MIA, ...

I love to share about it with people.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelling alone from Belgrade to Kiev. Just met amazing people everywhere, realized how great was the human kind.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would be pleased to exchange some of my French (mother tongue).
I love languages, so I'm always happy to learn new words, new culture, new specificities.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Japan, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Damien’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups