Damian Pupczyk's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Damian’s full profile.


  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning Danish, Korean
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Lubin, Lower Silesian Voivodeship, Poland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m a friendly person, always on the lookout for adventures! I live in Aalborg and currently work as a technical writer for an IT company. I work remotely, which enables me to travel a lot and work from different places :)

I am originally from Poland but have been living in Denmark for almost 6 years now, with a break in 2021. During that break I lived in South Korea for about 6 months, which was an amazing experience. That time really awakened my adventurous spirit and made travelling one of my main goals in life for the next years!

My goal for 2023 is to travel as much as possible and meet lots of new people! 🙌

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet like-minded people from other countries; when travelling, I want to make friends and learn as much as possible from the locals ☺️


  • arts
  • photography
  • concerts
  • dining
  • partying
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • food
  • linguistics
  • instagram
  • museums
  • meeting new people
  • scandinavia
  • korean food
  • korean culture
  • scandinavian culture

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to lots of different genres: r&b soul, pop, hip-hop, rock, folk, EDM, Latin, and alternative music. My favourite artists include: the Weeknd, Masego, Rosalia, DPR Ian, Rina Sawayama, SZA, and maaaany more!
For movies & books I usually prefer thrillers or action, but I will enjoy any genre as long as it’s engaging/entertaining :)
I am always up for some Netflix (or any other streaming service) after a long day!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moving across the globe in the middle of the pandemic - it came with looots of challenges but was very much worth it :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I am relatively new to travelling on a budget so I’d love to learn travel tips from you! As I also enjoy learning new languages and cultures, I would love to learn something about your language, and in return I can teach you some basic phrases in Polish/Danish/Korean 🤝

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, South Korea, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Poland, South Korea

Join Couchsurfing to see Damian’s full profile.