Damian Hahn's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Damian’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Vietnamese
  • 62, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Retired miner and jack of all trades. Living life to the ...
  • School of hard knocks, still learning, haven't got a clue...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Onwards and upwards!

ABOUT ME

I hope my friends would say that i am outgoing, considerate, confident and loves a challenge.
Damian is intelligent, likes to bring out the best in other people and encourages them to be the
best they can be. He is a good listener and enjoys hearing other people's life story and experience.

PHILOSOPHY

To be the best i can be, to bring out the best in other people, to live and practice my Christian faith, to help and serve others and to leave this world a better place for my having been here. Cliche, i know,
but hey, it's as good as the next one.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By filling out forms and questionaires like this one!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Beginner, nooby, grade 1, not much idea but the couchsurfers i have met have been fantastic.

Interests

Technology, languages, poker, history, chess, philosophy, travelling, meeting people, learning about other cultures, wining & dining, pubbing & clubbing.

  • dining
  • clubbing
  • technology
  • chess
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • poker
  • history
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: The Road to Perdition, No Country for Old Men,
Meet the Fokkers, The Out of Towners, and 100's of others.
Music: All music except punk, jazz and opera.
Books: Biographies and auto-biographies, historical novels, poetry, non fiction and of course user-manuals (only joking)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Became a father. Amazed i'm still alive.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to learn about other cultures, races and languages. I can teach English and Australian History (self taught)as well as how to survive in the Australian Outback, how to tie the right knot to secure any load and how to recognise an opportunity when there is none. I am 56 years old and it's only taken me 60 years to work all this out. U two can benefit from my experience as every man is a goldmine if you work him right.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Thailand, Timor-Leste (East Timor), Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Thailand, Viet Nam

Join Couchsurfing to see Damian’s full profile. It’s free!