Damiano Bagalini's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 15 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Damiano’s full profile.

Overview

  • 35 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Chef
  • Hospitality
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I started my Pan-American Project/Adventure in January 2019
I start hitchhiking from the bottom of Argentina, (Ushuaia) and 3 months later I arrived in Santiago de Chile and I bought an old Volkswagen Bus with the dream of driving towards North, all the way to ALASKA!!!!

Now I arrived in Canada and i’m gonna travel around this country for a few months before head to Alaska this summer 2024.

During my Journey I’m trying to meet and stay with local couch surfers. I like to experience how local people lives, spend time with them and most, learn from them!

I'm an easygoing, friendly guy who like have a good laugh and share good stories/experiences.
I love chatting about pretty much everything especially travels, food and adventures.
I grew up in Italy but i left my country in 2010 for a work and travel journey around the world.

I'm an outdoor person who loves nature, camping and road trip! I always prefer spend time outdoor, even for a relaxing walk at the beach or discover random places.

I’m a VAN LIFE fan, I traveled the whole Australia and New Zealand by car/van. One day, I will buy a van and travel the whole Europe.

One of my dream was travel the whole America (drive the Panamerican Highway) from Argentina all the way up to Alaska, in a Volkswagen Bus (which I’m currently doing it).
One day I also would like to have a little bed&beeakfast or an hostel with a small restaurant/café and be able to host people and invite all the travelers I met along my journey . Yeah I know, there are too many things that I would like to do! Step by step... I will do it!

I try to get the most from the place I visit and the people I meet.
I’m a mature, independent and energetic person.
.

***HOSTING DEALS***
I won’t guarantee to have always fun and interesting conversations, but I will be always clean, tidy, respectful and grateful when hosted.
To me, there is no greater feeling than feeling comfortable in someone’s else house.

If you wanna follow the adventure My Instagram profile is @VIAJANDOCONDAMO

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

There are to many reason why i’m on Couchsurfing.
Meet interesting people, make new friends, learn about different cultures, have fun, share stories, help other travelers and share my experiences.

Interests

  • wildlife
  • dining
  • wine
  • red wine
  • beer
  • running
  • walking
  • drinking
  • movies
  • tv
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • jazz
  • outdoor activities
  • soccer
  • beaches
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I randomly end up living in a caravan parked in the middle of a forest in Australia surrounded by wild animals such pythons, possums, iguanas and several kinds of birds, for a month!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer severals smiles with attached laughs, positive vibes, cooking skills and good meals!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, El Salvador, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, England, Italy, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Damiano’s full profile.