Damien Vann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Damien’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Electrical Technician
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey fellow travelers!
To describe myself I would say Im a bit of a nomad, In over 4 years I haven’t spent longer than 3months in a place, so fair to say I’m hooked on travel.
There’s nothing I love more than stepping into a completely different culture, I also love to meet new people so the two go hand in hand for me. Being open minded and hearing about other peoples interests/talents that are foreign to me is what I enjoy . I'm hoping to meet a lot of interesting people couch surfing and too give some great company back.

Updated 2020:
Im currently doing fly in fly out work from Perth and would love to host and help out where I can on my weeks off.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When living in Melbourne I stumbled across many legends that couch surfed with my friends and it seemed like a no-brainer. Hope to meet other great people to be around and give and receive some stimulating hospitality.

Interests

Cooking
Darts
Diving
Kitesurfing
Meeting new people
Slacklineing
Motorcycling
Cycling
Kayaking
Tennis
Cards
Beach football
Writing

  • cooking
  • meditation
  • kitesurfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Music:
Jungle, Moby, Foster the people, The doors, The rolling Stones, Tame impala, Bob Dylan, Cat Stevens

Movies:
The butterfly effect, the hitcher, requiem for a dream, Interstellar, fight club, con air, law abiding citizen, Basketball.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Cycling around 8 countries solo, manly wild camping

Teach, Learn, Share

I love try too do a cooking class in each country I go too. So Let’s cook!

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good time!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, El Salvador, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Macedonia, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Czech Republic, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Damien’s full profile.

My Groups