Damien Pognon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Damien’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 23 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Norwegian Nynorsk
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Epidemiologist
  • Scientific and sport
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 28 year-old man/boy, as you want! I have been working in the French public health institute since January in Paris, where I am from.

These last years I lived in Montpellier, in French Guyana, in Thailand and two years in la Réunion, a fabulous island in the Indian Ocean.

I have not travelled with couch surfing since a long time, and I honestly miss it! That's why I am back with a new profile, and the hope to meet new people in new coutries.

Hopefully I will cross your road for one/two or three days, and I will be able to share a small part of your life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

One of the best way to travel, and one of the best idea to create this website.

I have always met awesome people during my travels and that's for these short but intense moments I want to continue traveling that way.

Interests

What I like doing?
Mostly sports, particularly tennis and running, hiking and climbing. And of course, eating in each country all dishes I can find.

  • running
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • tennis

Music, Movies, and Books

Blood diamond, le Grand Bleu, Lord of War, We own the night, No country for old men, Last King of Scotland, Dexter, Into the Wild

Reggae Music, electro jazz and lots of different kind also, Cat Empire, Otis Redding, Sublime...

The world according to Garp, Lord of the rings,Germinal... and comics

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I met someone to do something (that is true!!!)

What I Can Share with Hosts

My good mood, my curiosity, my wish to discover everything I can discover.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Comoros, Croatia, Germany, Laos, Madagascar, Mauritius, Portugal, Réunion, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, French Guiana, Norway, Réunion, Thailand

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Damien’s full profile. It’s free!