Photos de Damien and Bernd Callicott-Hoop

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

N'accepte pas d'invités

  • Dernière connexion il y a over 3 years

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Damien and Bernd. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 2 Références 2 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 58, Male
  • Membre depuis 2008
  • I currently volunteer with BCPWA. I am starting my 5th ye...
  • My best education has been life experience but I was Lic....
  • De Born in Hot Springs, Ar but raised in New Orleans.
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

To get away from the trappings of life and see the world with new eyes.

ABOUT ME

Energetic, can't hold a grudge, love to party, I believe that life should be about fun. If its not fun then I must be doing it wrong.

Around age 14 my folks moved us to Northern Ontario, Canada from New Orleans. I had never seen snow and loved it for the 1st couple of weeks. But when it lasted for nearly 7 months, I had to wonder what I had done so wrong that they moved me to this place. (LOL)Of course when the snow melted the Black Flies came out (I prayed for the snow again). At 18 I moved to Vancouver, BC where I reside today. Its the only place in Canada to live as far as I'm concerned.

Over the years I have lived in Seattle, Wa; Denver, Co; Honolulu, Hi; Portland, Or; Amsterdam, Nl, and back to Vancouver.

I have been with my husband since December of 1994 and we were legally married on our 12th anniversary. We are 50 and 42 respectively but I'm the kid of the 2 of us regardless of age. We love adventure, meeting new people and traveling. Great food is always a plus and we are open to trying most things at least twice.

My husband (Bernd) was born in Bremen, Germany and lived there until he was 25 when he went on a holiday to the US in 1994. We met in Portland, Or and it was then his holiday changed to living full time in N. America. We have been living together since the 1st day we met. We do believe in love at 1st sight!

PHILOSOPHY

Don't sweat the small stuff as life is far to short.

If it does not greatly affect your life then it is not worth worrying over. Take each day as it comes. Plans can often go awry and if you rely on strict plans then you can often be disappointed.

Laugh at yourself and remember friends are like lovers, they will piss you off from time to time. Never let anger or hurt feelings cloud the good memories that were made. Often people let the bad out weigh the good and throw away friendships like any other disposable item. I get angry make my point and move on with out dwelling on it. I still have all the same friends I have from over 30 years ago!

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Being as good a host as we can.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We have hosted people from the USA and Germany so far and both times have been great experiences.

We recently went to Spain and found a great hostel through CS in Barcelona. We were guest of a great host in Gran Canaries.

Centres d'intérêt

People, food, drink, Herbs :), travel, life.

  • dining
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Movies most anything but love old musicals and Sci-fi.

We like most music, have even found a few Rap songs that we like.

We do love reading Fiction, Sci-fi, Fantasy and the likes.

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

I've had many different types of employment over the years, and one was working with a Prospecting team in the alpine areas of Northern British Columbia.

Waking up and seeing a herd of about 100 Caribou standing outside your tent 1st thing in the morning and them just standing there staring at you because they have never seen humans before was pretty amazing.

As well I was treated to the most incredible views of the Northern Lights. (Aurora Borealis)

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

We can teach you how to make great sauces and gravies.

I do some good Southern dishes and Bernd makes some great German dishes.

Pays que j'ai visités

Belgium, Costa Rica, France, Germany, Luxembourg, Mexico, Spain, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Canada, Netherlands, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Recommander
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Badge de pionnier

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Damien and Bernd. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes