Belfort, Franche-Comte, France

Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see DamienEarthman’s full profile. It’s free!


  • I try to make one person to smile a day
  • One more engineer :D
  • From Alsace, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Life is too short to waste time, taking life easy and enjoy it


Do not trust what is writen nearby about my age, I am also sometimes 10 years old now. Wich on average is something like 23 or 24y old :)

I am a crazy french guy who spend all his childhood 2km far from German border. Do not ask me how many times I was abroad, I do not remember. :) I went to work in germany one summer as a young adult, crossing border twice a day, yes commuting over the border is quite commun in my home region, and when I was a teen, I was used to go all the summer in the swimming pool in germany, by bike :) And did I mentionned that as a kid with primary school we went from our village to the nearest town in germany by feet along the Rhine River, just guessed who proposed this idea to the teacher

I have two legs, two arms, one trunk, and one head. But I do sometimes loose it.

I do not know what to write here. Thus :)


Carpe Diem

Somo moto
* Life is too short to waste time, taking life easy and enjoy it
* A 1000km journey starts with one step
* If pig could fly, I would be the flight leader

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am on the learning curve again, I got lost every time they change something here and I still miss sometimes the CS chat (I found my first host in USA on it) :-)

I have done quite crazy things with Couchsurfing, I cannot write everything :)

In 2010, I have hosted twice two people for one day in Stara Zagora despite working quite a lot on a construction site and while staying in an appartment hotel

I organised the first CS meeting in Knoxville, TN, while still being in France. I really meet great people there.

I helped CS public relation by finding some way to get what they were looking for. a picture of an american surfing on a couch :-)


I have couched five times
* 2 days in New Jersey during a short trip in USA.
* 1 day in Strasbourg for a CS meeting
* 2 days in Nashville, TN
* 1 day in Besançon
* 1 day in Lausanne (CH)
* 8 days in Buenos Aires (AR)
* And many more :)

I hosted
* 2 girls from Canada
* a french couple
* a swedish couple with their ukrainian friend
* a girl from USA
* a costa rican guy doing a bike trip in Europe
* and many more
* Maybe You :o) ?

Meeting organisation
See above :-)
+ the second meeting in K-ville
+ one afternoon in thermal bath in Bad Krozingen.

Meeting participation
+ Meeting in EuropaPark
+ CS Paella 2008 in Gossau
+ Many Many others ...


I like travelling, dancing, going out, sports, cooking and taking pictures

Travelling : The list of country I visited is not yet completed

Dancing : Party yeah yeah yeah

Going out : For a drink, a meal, or a party

Sports : I am a sportfan of Handball (Olympic Champion), I went to work by bike or by feet, (since my accident, byke versus car, I am using a car) an I play badminton and squash

Cooking : my mum told me not to talk with full mouth :)

Taking Pictures : I need to recover the pictures of me and the picture I took with CS'er digicam

And to meet new people

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies : Old French Movies I am a fan of Michel Audiard

Music : The music I am interested in is the one from the FIMU (www.fimu.com) It is a music festival held in Belfort for the Pentecost week end wher you can have all type of music that exist on Earth. Since four years I am volunterring for it.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

* A snowball fight on the 13th July (day before french national day) up north in Scandinavia

* The touch of sandstone in Bern and Lausanne

* Whales in Patagonia

* Kaali Crater in Saaremaa the bigest island in Estonia

* The flight of small hot air ballon in the nighty and snowy Vienna sky

Teach, Learn, Share

Wikipedia is worth it.

Teach : I did math teaching, I can teach also

Learn : I will stop learning when I will be dead (I need to learn some html to make this page more fancy)

Share : Rides, racquet, and everything that I have but please give it back to me after

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good stories and laugh
Some receipe, ideas about cooking
Music if you remind me

and also a meal, (did I mentionned I like cooking)

any ideas ?

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Luxembourg, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    4 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see DamienEarthman’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups